You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 8 - Share your most undervalued work + week 7 winners ($11 SBD prize pool)

in #community6 years ago (edited)

First time participating, here's my submission about my hike in Finland Lapland: https://steemit.com/travel/@celestal/my-journey-to-lapland-a-hike-into-the-wilderness-of-finland

Thank you!

Sort:  

So much information ; so detailed .

Makes me want to travel - ive always wanted to visit places like this and go on an adventure much the same .
im glad the story you left behind and ended has had a beginning for someone else too, those are always the best kinds of stories .

Thank you, yes, the story had a long life and now it's forever here on the blockchain :D Hope you'll find a good adventure in the future.

That hugely long border with Russia -- how the hell was Finland not trampled by Russia all these centuries? What makes Finland so strong?

You dispelled some assumptions I had about Finland -- I thought it's all a big forest and lakes, but there's a lot of rocks, mountains and empty plateaus, it seems.

Another question: I had many groups of visitors from Finland come to my workplace in Belgium. Why are they so quiet and reserved?

Loading...

Sounds like an amazing trip! I'm not much into travel blogs though...

A lot of good memories from it! I'm not that much into travelling blogs either but writing them is enjoyable.

Between the quality of your post and the quality of your responses here - I couldn't 'not' vote for this entry.

The narrative was compelling and the images were great to boot.

Well done! This has my vote. :c)

Man, I greatly appreciate taking the time and showing your liking, thank you!

Admirable journey and seductive adventure told with a splendid narrative and fascinating '5 days' binnacle @celestal. :)

There are too many worthy points to comment on in your post mate. "Like for example, regarding your poor gifts in the noble sport of sleeping and the unforeseen contortionist workshop trying to twist & adjust your tall body to get it fully extended and comfortable to be able to deeply fall down at the bottom of that hypnagogic limbo for a well deserved rest going thru such long travels. Hahaha

So, for sake of synthesis.. I will concentrate my comment on just one of those worthy points.

¡The Mosquitos! ¿Is not it interesting to be able to meet these curious little blood suckers in almost all parts of our planet? No matter the weather or how remote and inhospitable is that place on earth? ¿Huh?

Hahaha for this interesting subject, I'd like to share with you (and everyone else who read this) the experiences of another fellow traveller who tells us how wild and bloodthirsty these mosquitoes can become in the tropics. ;)

P.D. Oh! excuse me for putting you to work more than you should. But I guarantee you that it will be worth it to translate this short story. Considering that this is narrated in Spanish. }:)

A big thanks to you!

Oh, I know like 5 words in Spanish for what I've practiced in Duolingo, but I'll try to translate that when I get back home :D

I have to admit I couldn't translate that, lol, maybe you could help me a bit?