You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 8 - Share your most undervalued work + week 7 winners ($11 SBD prize pool)

in #community6 years ago

Thank you for the kind comment and comparison to a book of wisdom. I don't remember the exact changes but it didn't involve the message. I just used an alternate word or made a slight change to the arrangement of the words in a line so that it read more fluidly. If I tried to sit down and work at writing a poem the task would be very difficult for me, but this just flowed out of me after witnessing someone make a bad mistake, even though they should have, and could easily have known better.

Sort:  

You're welcome! I see... Thanks for answering my question. When something flows out of you like that, it's a beautiful thing.