You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Morning.....

in #community3 years ago

I am an avid masker too, and I even wore one when I went to see my brother and his wife. They were traveling all over and they are not mask wearers and declined the vax.

He said he would respect whatever you decided? My brother did too, but, I kind of felt weird sitting in their RV with my mask while they had none on. But, I won't do it again for now. She went home and came down with COVID.

She picked it up from here to there. :( My brother never got it, but, she was one breath from going to the hospital. Now she says she doesn't need the vax.

Sort:  

That's right, if you get it and don't die, you're covered !!! 🙄

OMGoodness !

I have a set of cousins that get together with my older sister from time to time. Since they are older (than me).... they are all vaxed, however, a sister to one of them is younger (than me) and she and her hubby are adamant that they will not be TOLD what to do. It has nothing to do with being afraid of the vaccine (supposedly) .... or really ANYTHING about the vaccine, it is all about not not letting anyone tell them what they are going to do. At least if you are not going to protect yourself or your loved ones from any unintended mistake you might make that leaves you with covid, shouldn't the reason be something less idiotic than that ?

For reals !