You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Easter !

in #community2 years ago

Happy Easter Monday! You know you are Catholic when you are still celebrating Easter on Monday! :) It looks like such a fun day to be with you, baking and creating. I have always looked forward to when you went to a family celebration with all the wonderfully creative things you would make.

I hope your day was wonderful and I love all the family photos you put out!

Look at David! The best memories! XOXO

Sort:  

Happy Easter Monday ! Unfortunately my company doesn't consider it a holiday, so I am working.... duh.... phooey ! Otherwise I would be happy to still be celebrating !

It was a very lovely day. Mom and I pooled resources to enjoy some nice ham, homemade potato salad and deviled eggs.... and croissants, with some apple pie dessert. My younger sister came in for a while and left with part of our good food and later my older sister and her daughter came in for a fun visit. My niece had made a cake too with a name somewhat like Buttermilk farm cake that had a strudel topping and was very tasty too. We had fun !

Of course I came home with extra of Mom's potato salad and some leftover chicken and dumplings that she made a couple of days ago for something else ! OMGoodness there is going to be some good eating around here. In face, as soon as I finish this comment, I am going to the kitchen to eat some of it. yum yum

Time flys so fast ! After David was gone, at some point I was looking at old family photos through the years. Seems like only a few years back we were children and it is still almost unfathomable that he is gone ! Photos are so sweet and even sweeter now.

I have to agree. Life is so fragile feeling some days, flying by without even blinking. The hole they leave is so deep some days, that it cannot be measured.

Mom is surely amazing. I am in awe of her and how she keeps on the go.

What did you eat? 'Fess up!

I ate a serving of potato salad and potato chips and onion dip. LOL !!

That is it? Even I did better than that! I had an Easter Egg, olives, raisins, orange slices, ham, cheese cubed up, nuts, and I think that was it. Coffee and orange juice, It was a small plate with small servings, but, the variety was nice.

Actually, the potato salad sounds yummy! Chips and dip do sound inviting. Maybe later.

I figured you were going to goose me for having a not-so-healthy lunch !

It was just two of us (originally) for goodness sakes. Who wants to slave over that ??

..and yes... it was yummy ! :)

Not a chance! I love potato salad! Especially one that is not health conscious. When there is one or two of us here, I do nothing or as little as possible. :)