You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dogwood Snowed....

in #community2 years ago

You really have abundant dogwoods! I have seen some of those here, but, not nearly the blooms that you have. I cannot believe that the rain took them all down like that! (the freaky frozen weather we had for three days weeks ago took out one of my cherry tree blossoms! Boo!)

My azaleas have not bloomed yet. Okay, one did, but, the rest are in the shaded area, so they are holdouts. I really love the colors of those bushes, they are such a happy note to spring.

Sort:  

It has been so beautiful to ride out and see the different trees in bloom.... and the colors of azaleas other than in my yard. Mom's purple azalea was behind the others, but it was trying to show out today.

They ARE such happy spring notes... for sure !

purple a.jpg