You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauty Is Sometimes Only On the Outside....

in #communitylast year

Awwwww! All dressed up and nowhere to go!!

That is what you get for being untrue!! It does look delicious and what a disappointment because it had great potential. What you see is not always what you get, for sure!

I have to admit, I might have brought it back or called them. I just deleted my tirade on not getting what you pay for. LOL

Anyway, you did get a beautiful cake and the pictures are beautiful. :)

Sort:  

I guess I would not have been so surprised if they ones I bought a few years back from the same place had not been good. I bought more than one the first year I found them for various occasions and maybe even the year after that. I had not bought any since covid and was really excited about the prize that was on the way, only to find..... not good..... wah !

It is always disappointing to get bad products. I suppose I could have taken it back. I guess I just didn't think to do that once I had cut it.

Unfortunately it will not put them out of business when I never buy another one from them. LOL ! Not taking THAT chance again.

It really did make for some nice photos.