You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 8 - Share your most undervalued work + week 7 winners ($11 SBD prize pool)

in #community6 years ago

Excellent observation about the fact that those simple comments do in fact add to the number of comments you receive and may improve your chances of others looking at your post. To be honest though, I never use that metric for deciding if I will look at a post or not. I keep hearing that more views means better chance of others looking, but it sure doesn't apply to me. Am I unique or is that idea just something someone made up and is now believed as fact because it keeps being repeated?

Sort:  

Well, when you see a post with a lot of comments, which is already in your field of interest (why else are you on that tag?), it could trigger that primordial curiosity that was present even in caveman times when you saw many people gathered around something you don't see unless you go check it out :) ...