Should Give Up Love or Still Pursue Her?

in #community6 years ago

Capture.PNG

There is a difference between giving up and knowing when you have had enough.


Inspired by @steemquestions . By the way, hello there, @steemquestions . I always like reading your posts because I somehow give my opinions on many things.


I haven't fell in love, romantically. So it is hard for me to give some advises to my friends when it's about LOVE. If I ever tell them something, it's based on what I usually hear and see. So kindly help me and my friend to know what to do in this situation.


He fell in love with this girl last year's summer and he then realized he need to court her. Gladly, the girl accepted and later on, they had the in-a-relationship status. Many were shocked but we all accepted it. Maybe?

It is not unusual to know that for the girl's side, she will feel awkward and conscious, or at least ashamed of what they had. Her friends would sometimes tell her to break up with him because he's not right for her.

Then these past few days, the guy felt that there's something wrong with the girl. She would sometimes tell him not to pick her up from her duty and he'll walk her to her house. He would feel hurt and would still understand the girl, thinking that maybe, she's not just in her mood. Then the next day, they will be okay.

But that situation is keep on happening. The guy would still pursue the girl but she accepts him and still the same thing happen.

Until this time, the girl did it again. The guy got frustrated and told the girl that he'll let her go because he thought that's what she wants. Morning came and he texted the girl so that they could have a talk about the situation. But the girl just told him to leave her alone.

The guy felt like giving up but the heart wants the opposite.


So guys, should he just give up this love or still pursue the girl?

These are my thoughts about this problem:

  • I do believe that even if you love someone, if he or she keeps on hurting you and never change himself for the better, time will come that you'll get tired and will just give up. I wouldn't say that when you love someone and you get tired, just take a rest but don't give up. I think it's not applicable to everyone. Because it's like you're still chasing for someone that is taking you for granted.
  • Leave her/him for a while. Make him/her realize that it's not the same thing when you are gone.
  • Before you give up, know his/her reason first. It is hard to let go and move on if you are left hanging.

I wanted to know what is on your mind about this, guys.

Sort:  

What a dilemma! Well, I'm no love expert myself but here's my opinion: First of all, being in a relationship comes with a great responsibility. By this I mean time, if you have no time for one another, feel free to walk away. Second, if one person no longer wants the presence of the other, simply walk away. There are hundreds (even millions) of people waiting to be loved out there, who can also give you the same (even more than) the amount of love you need. haha But yeah, just like what I do with my friends, I don't like giving advice and telling them what to do because I know the second I turn my back, they'll be doing the exact opposite.
haha That's all I guess? Woah, that's long. :)