Thoughtful Daily Post And Helping A Brother Out

in #community2 years ago

Well.. where to start. Many of you know who @wesphilbin is.. the man is EVERYWHERE it seems. Look on any Discord server and there he is lol.. it's like Magic! 😂

If you haven't heard, he has been having some major issues with his home, and the floor and the black mold. For more info you can read his post here.

He is still having some issues with the Grandkids room and chasing that black mold down in the floor and walls and etc. Here is some pics I got from him:

Now.. a little back story is in order here. I was being deceptive in nature when asking for an update on his progress and wanting to see some pics.. because I knew what the response from him would be up front, if I let him know what I intended to do. 😉

So after a lengthy chat, I did let him know my thoughts on making this post, and he was rather reluctant, just like I thought he would be. Anyways.. after a bit of coaxing, and getting permissions and whatnot here we are. As you can see it is a long hard road he still has to go down, and it is very hard on him and the fam.

Doing these types of repairs while living in the house is a real PITA.. and knowing that he has little ones living there with him, I decided to bring more attention to their needs at this time. It is slow going, especially when you are disabled.. on the older side and on the downslope of the hill(shhh Wes).. not to mention having to live within means on a disability check from the VA.

Quite a few Vets were smacked around by life this summer, but what can ya do... except GTFU, Keep Going and Soldier On! 😎

This is where y'all come in!

Hive can be a powerful tool in the right hands. The potential of Hive to help people, when they need it the most is incredible. 😃 Sometimes in life, you just a helping hand to get back on your feet. Sometimes, you can't do it all by yourself. That is just the way of things. So...

I need anyone that might happen by this post to consider a donation of Hive to our friend @wesphilbin and his family to get more materials to get his home in a livable condition, so he can get on with making some decisions that need to be made.

It is one thing to go through a situation like this alone, you can manage somewhat begrudgingly... but having Kids and Grandkids in the mix makes it all the more real and urgent. There is no time to waste.

I make it a point to not ask for favors, but.. I am asking for a favor here.

Please pass along a Hive donation if you can. Send it right on over to @wesphilbin. They are still in need of help, and I will do what I can to lend a hand, to get that ball rolling yet again. I know some of you may have made a previous donation, and for that I thank you.

Soon as I am done here I will be sending over some Hive as well. Please give this post a ton of Love and 100% upvotes, as all the rewards is set to go straight to him as the beneficiary.

Let us know down the comments what you can do to lend a hand. 😌

Thanks for reading, now.. LETS MAKE IT HAPPEN!


Image Credit

That is my thoughtful post for today. Peace Out!



Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shadowspub ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

More love on the post! Together we can do so much!

@inthenow,

Well... you know me by now I see. Not reluctant to share updates really. Just many things; upset, overwhelmed, embarrassed... you know. I'll not be upvoting from my account, or my curation account. But I truly appreciate your mentioning my #thoughtfuldailypost community!

So then... transparency is the best thing to partake in. As many of you probably know. I have received funds prior to this. On my post explaining why I have been inactive. These funds were used to pay on the loan we took out, to purchase materials needed to repair things. We had family helping us, and we were hopeful this was a step in the right direction.

You know that's never how it goes. All the repairs have started to collapse and separate, as this mobile home basically needs to be torn down to the frame. Then rebuilt ... that's not practical nor affordable, and is not going to happen.

I have been interacting with a dear friend I went to school with. She helps people to fill out grant paperwork. Gets fundraisers going, and reaches out to peoples who might be able to help. Our decision is to stop putting anymore into this place. And to instead, focus on another mobile home... or even a home kit. But it's not going to happen overnight. And there's a great deal that needs to be done.

Trees need cut down. Water, electric, and sewer lines would need re-done. We would need our 3 acres professionally treated for termites. The list goes on and on. This has caused us a lot of stress, which is devastating to people like me, with Multiple Sclerosis.

So...

I can't tell you how much I appreciate everyone for just thinking of us. Everything else, is just a wonderful and so appreciated bonus.

I'm still inactive... trying to sort out all the details. While trying to remain a positive beacon... for my family. As well as for my Blockchain family. I'll do my best to keep you all updated on what is going on.

Thank you... all of you. For everything you are doing, and for all the kind words.

Wes

!giphy Thank You

S'all good my friend! You got your hands full as it were, and there is always more to be done. 🙂

@wesphilbin is a shining star on Hive and he IS the GOOD in ALL people. He is always there to lend a helping hand whenever and where ever he can.

I just wish we knew people that lived close to him to help with the work too.

Facts!

I live too far away to help in that regard, and have no means to get there and back again. Although I know how to do most of that work, except for plumbing.. not in my wheelhouse.

I had a couple HBD laying around I sent as a tip

@davedickeyyall,

Respect...

Appreciate the love brother 🙏 Have a great weekend...

I was gonna ask if we had a 1 HBD bet I forgot about 😂. Thanks brother 🤘

That was Thursdays game

Awesome, thanks a lot my friend. 😀

Need some serious smashing on this. Wes is a rock round here.

Seriously Smash.. sounds bout right! 😄

This touched my heart. high time i do something good today.

@danokoroafor,

The comment was more than enough. Appreciate your kind words, as I am sure @inthenow does...

!LUV

Indeed, thanks very much for stopping by and leaving some love. 😄

@tipu curate

Thanks very much for the tip, it is greatly appreciated! 😀

Congratulations @inthenow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

I concore to help eachother should be our priority