You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughtful Daily Post And Helping A Brother Out

in #community2 years ago

@inthenow,

Well... you know me by now I see. Not reluctant to share updates really. Just many things; upset, overwhelmed, embarrassed... you know. I'll not be upvoting from my account, or my curation account. But I truly appreciate your mentioning my #thoughtfuldailypost community!

So then... transparency is the best thing to partake in. As many of you probably know. I have received funds prior to this. On my post explaining why I have been inactive. These funds were used to pay on the loan we took out, to purchase materials needed to repair things. We had family helping us, and we were hopeful this was a step in the right direction.

You know that's never how it goes. All the repairs have started to collapse and separate, as this mobile home basically needs to be torn down to the frame. Then rebuilt ... that's not practical nor affordable, and is not going to happen.

I have been interacting with a dear friend I went to school with. She helps people to fill out grant paperwork. Gets fundraisers going, and reaches out to peoples who might be able to help. Our decision is to stop putting anymore into this place. And to instead, focus on another mobile home... or even a home kit. But it's not going to happen overnight. And there's a great deal that needs to be done.

Trees need cut down. Water, electric, and sewer lines would need re-done. We would need our 3 acres professionally treated for termites. The list goes on and on. This has caused us a lot of stress, which is devastating to people like me, with Multiple Sclerosis.

So...

I can't tell you how much I appreciate everyone for just thinking of us. Everything else, is just a wonderful and so appreciated bonus.

I'm still inactive... trying to sort out all the details. While trying to remain a positive beacon... for my family. As well as for my Blockchain family. I'll do my best to keep you all updated on what is going on.

Thank you... all of you. For everything you are doing, and for all the kind words.

Wes

!giphy Thank You

Sort:  

S'all good my friend! You got your hands full as it were, and there is always more to be done. 🙂