I Snoozed It Into Friday

The first of the morning alarms sounded.

I spoke out in the darkness "Alexa .... snooze"

For a split second my brain said "AH ! It's Friday !" .... and then immediately...."oh no.... it's not..... it's Monday.

A split second of joy ended abruptly.

snooz to monday.jpg

I laid there with my eyes still closed as that reality set in hard. Phone Hell week, not only is it Monday, it's Monday of phone hell week.

Our client's monthly bills went out last week. Soon they will start calling in to address issues with their bill. Some will be their mistakes and some will be ours. It use to be that the majority of the mistakes were theirs and easily corrected. Now, since covid and since our company has the same issues as other companies of getting good help hired, trained.... and to stay, a few more of the mistakes are ours, not half mind you, but more than it used to be as the folks on our front end can't seem to enter the info they are given for some reason.

As for the customers, the fault be ours or theirs?... we do not make effort to highlight that fact or point fingers, just to correct and redirect what we can. Some will be nice and some will be hateful...so amazingly unprofessional.... no matter that the backup clearly shows how they made their orders or the fact that any error no matter how it happened is being corrected the majority of the time.....

The older I get, the less patience I have with the folks that call in and act like idiots.

I thought that last statement needed it's own personal sentence. LOL !

So I sit here in my nightgown and type this out, because it wouldn't go away from my brain and let me snooze 10 more minutes before getting up to get things ready to face the day... pick out today's work lounger to put on 😂 ....brush my hair, wash my face....float to the kitchen to get my tall water cup filled, grab some fast breakfast to bring back to my desk to get things organized before I sign in.

The sun's not up... but I am. yaaawwwnnn Real time photo out my front door that I stopped and took this very minute.

not sunrise.jpg

Ugh... it's Monday.... of Phone Hell week.....

I hope the outlook for your week is better than mine at this second...LOL... no for real, I hope it is. I will survive, I always do, I'm always nice.... even when they get on my nerves. I won't like it any better than I ever do, but I'll do it the best I can like always.

Now, back to the real world... oh please ... save me .... I don't want to go......

Love you... sigh.... mean it.

Jacey

Sort:  

Swap tall water for tall coffee and you will be good to go lol.

Normally I don't make coffee on the days I answer phones all day because I don't get to drink it. I have a cup warmer to keep it warm, but I don't have time to get more than a sip or two. On these days I drink a V8 energy. Not quite as good but does have a little caffeine so I am not going into withdrawals.....LOL...

😁 didn't realize it's Monday today but I hope your week gets better too.

The older I get, the less patience I have with the folks that call in and act like idiots.

That's me lately, my patience is getting even shorter by days and I wish it didn't but it does!

LOL ! I wish I still didn't realize it was Monday so I could have "happy brain" a little bit longer.

I used to have endless patience even with other people's shenanigans.... but not so much anymore.

Thank you for stopping over ! I hope you have a good day.