You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Halloween !

Your story made me laugh !

I have to say I have done some really good Halloweens in my time.

Even though back then, lots of folks displayed Jacks, mostly peering out from their front window so they stayed safe from pumpkin bashers, there was really only a few houses here and there that would add a little extra, some spider webs or a little of something else, but nothing like some folks are doing these days, putting out more decor that at Christmas time. To each their own of course, but I'm not so impressed with a lot of it. It is true that it seems the more inflatables, the better to some folks. I have also seen yards full of them.

I have read before the things you can do for "blind feelings" and peeling some grapes and saying they were eyeballs was one of the. I can only imagine it would have the right "feel" if you couldn't see what you were touching.

Sort:  

Grapes, of course that sounds familiar for eyeballs.

I'm with you on the inflatables. They were fun to see the first time but so many people have the same one house after house. The Christmas ones will be coming out of storage really soon. Thankfully I don't see too many of these. The last thing I associate with Christmas are inflatables haha.

I did see a new one. A huge snowglobe with a black cat in it and a ghost on top. The flailing fingers of the ghost make me chuckle.

Nice ! ha ha .... .I like the way the ghosts fingers flutter too.