FEEDING THE 1200

in #community4 years ago

DSC_0160.JPG

Hey Peakers/Hivians. How's been your Sunday?

Came across this photo of when we (our platoon) were to feed the one thousand two hundred (1200) mouths in the national youth service corps camp.

Boy! Was it stressful

But it was sure satisfying when the food got cooked and we had the privilege to fill up our comrades bellies with the delicious options
consisting of;bread, egg and tea or porridge.

Screenshot_20200517170707.png

<Doing good gives you this inner unexplainable satisfaction and joy, and I'm glad I was part of this act of service.>

Sort:  

That's pretty cool. Reminds me when I did mine back in 2018. I also joined the kitchen team in my plantoon.

Thank you for your persistent use of #ulog. Kindly subscribe the Ulogs community to post subsequent ulogs (Ulogs only) into it, so it is easier to curate.
You can subscribe to it here: https://hive.blog/trending/hive-173493