You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROOF OF TEARS - MAKING A REAL IMPACT IN THE LIFE OF OTHERS HERE ON STEEMIT

in #community6 years ago

I think one of the most surprising things to discover is someone who is speaking in a true, straightforward way about real, important things. We are constantly surrounding by fluff and acting. Just for an example advertisers have made an art form out of simulating emotions - we all know those seemingly powerful emotions and stories are being imitated by actors. We are so used to this that when we come across reality it can be sort of shocking. And welcome.

The idea of saying what we mean and meaning what we say is being lost and when it's discovered, it can often mean moving us to the point of tears.

And I'm terrible about crying. I find I cry at the least little thing right now. I can't tell if it's from having a number of young children or what, but I cry at things that never moved me before. Maybe I have more understanding for what I'm seeing at times that I never had before?

I think perhaps one reason you have moved people to tears, @papa-pepper, is because you have shown genuine kindness and uprightness in many situations where people are unused to seeing it. Thank you for the good example and I expect you'll have people bawling in the aisles plenty more times in 2018.

Sort:  

Your comment made me shed tears from the left corner of my eyes.

Maybe I have more understanding for what I'm seeing at times that I never had before?

Tears comes as a result of having deep thought about phenomenon, and understanding what it portray.

If you only knew just how much knowledge you spoke here. Let me stay speechless.. Kudos

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you! I'm a little speechless myself.

Thank you for your support and encouragement.