PROOF OF TEARS - MAKING A REAL IMPACT IN THE LIFE OF OTHERS HERE ON STEEMIT

in #community6 years ago

This one goes out to my boy Terry, @surpassinggoogle!


Recently, I came across a post from Terry about a very interesting subject. @Surpassinggoogle has been up to a lot here on steemit, and has inspired just about everyone while paving the way for the minnows. He's got some great plans moving forward, including a "TearDrops" SMT, and his post touched on some incredibly deep things.

WHY TEARS?

As @surpassinggoogle showed in his post, and as I will share shortly in this one, tears are one of the most precious and hard to come by "commodities" in human emotions, especially tears of joy. When someone's online interactions with another can result in sincere, heartfelt, tears of joy, something precious just happened.

As so many of us have been blown away by the community here on steemit, I think that we've only just begun. Time and time again hopeless and desperate situations have disappeared, and the hopeless and hurting have been healed. Of course not every story has a happy ending, but we are working on it!

I think that Terry has incredible mind and a real heart for others, which is why he's been not only able to accomplish what he has here on steemit, but also why he'd ever even bother to try. Among some of the beautiful things @surpassinggoogle shared in his post was this:

Amidst the pain and sorrow, tears come from a place of intense love, hope, care, growth. "Tears" aren't some sad fluid. "Tears" are a weighty thing of beauty. "Tears" are strong!

LET THEM FLOW

I've stood in awe more than once as I observed people taking the time to document things in replies. These are things that many wouldn't even want to admit to , and yet some are sharing openly about them. Here is a sampling of what I've read in my time here on steemit:

"Nearly brought a tear to my eyes" - @cryptohustlin


"i cant imagine how white your heart is, the world need people like you.. i never cry like this before" - @crackdown


"your awesome @papa-pepper I want to follow you from now on and support your future blog... Your kind and generosity are one of a kind...may God bless you and your family... my tears is dropping when writing this... Long-lived, my friend..." - @hiroyamagishi


"I can see the intensity and passion in your eyes, you made me cry, but in a good way. " - @road2wisdom


"Stop I'm only at 3:00 mins and I'm crying. Bless you... it's good to cry it shows that we are human and care for others." - @duanesworld


"I cried when I watched this video" - @oleg326756


"You just made me cry with this video!" - @cryptodog


"The pain in your eyes made me cry." - @knowledge1


"That actually has me tearing up right now." - @jonny-clearwater

WHAT'S THE POINT?

First off, I think it took real courage to admit to those tears by the people quoted above. Somehow, on one level or another, they were touched or moved so deeply that they wept. Then, they even took time to share about it!

The point is simple. I suggest that we be the good example, even when we cannot find the good example. If we are open, honest, caring, and even generous, then real LIFE-CHANGING impact can be made in the lives of others. Sure, we've got a new year now, but there is NO GUARANTEE that any of us will even make it out of 2018 alive. New years come and go, but we each only have one life.

Do you want to be remembered as that whiny guy who tore others down and complained all the time? How about that selfish person who tried to manipulate others to get what you wanted from them? Perhaps not, huh?

Seriously, if @surpassinggoogle and @papa-pepper can have such an impact on others that it moves them to tears, how about you? Be blessed steemians; I hope that you found this to be encouraging!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I think one of the most surprising things to discover is someone who is speaking in a true, straightforward way about real, important things. We are constantly surrounding by fluff and acting. Just for an example advertisers have made an art form out of simulating emotions - we all know those seemingly powerful emotions and stories are being imitated by actors. We are so used to this that when we come across reality it can be sort of shocking. And welcome.

The idea of saying what we mean and meaning what we say is being lost and when it's discovered, it can often mean moving us to the point of tears.

And I'm terrible about crying. I find I cry at the least little thing right now. I can't tell if it's from having a number of young children or what, but I cry at things that never moved me before. Maybe I have more understanding for what I'm seeing at times that I never had before?

I think perhaps one reason you have moved people to tears, @papa-pepper, is because you have shown genuine kindness and uprightness in many situations where people are unused to seeing it. Thank you for the good example and I expect you'll have people bawling in the aisles plenty more times in 2018.

Your comment made me shed tears from the left corner of my eyes.

Maybe I have more understanding for what I'm seeing at times that I never had before?

Tears comes as a result of having deep thought about phenomenon, and understanding what it portray.

If you only knew just how much knowledge you spoke here. Let me stay speechless.. Kudos

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you! I'm a little speechless myself.

Thank you for your support and encouragement.

The best way to impact on your followers is to show them how human you are. To let them know that you feel the things they feel, you connect with them on a more personal level and that will make you unforgettable. @papa-pepper , i love the way you connect with your followers on your blog and that's why i'm still here. You are awesome

The "Human" aspect of us humans is what @surpassinggoogle and now @papa-pepper have been up to. They've been truly inspirational helping the minnows on this platform grow. They've been like a mother hen who protects its chicks from danger. Keep the good work going. The Teardrops token is a positive step in helping humanity find its humanity once again.

you are right, minnows are lucky to have people like @surpassinggoogle and @papa-pepper in this platform.

Awesome. A fully-felt comment with pinpoint analogy

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Very good point! Thanks for sharing that @nmalove!

Exactly. That way you get true deeply-rooted brothers and swities (followers) who get to love you because of you.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

@nmalove I support your comment.
@papa-pepper this is the first time I'm reading your post, I want you to know that the content of this post was meaty and I ate all of it🙌
As the latest steemian in the community, Too bad I was exposed to steemit this month.
I hope the whole community feels free to visit my blog for great content👍 @udezee

Well... I hardly have tears... Instances where I ought to cry, I dont cry. I feel the impact but tears hardly come down. I read @surpassinggoogle's teardrop post and I felt something. Like someone out there was trying to change the world... And make it better.

Need I say, While some big guys who have been here all seem like robots and all @surpassinggoogle and a few other big guys have made me feel I was human.. Just like them. @surpassinggoogle was should I say the first kind person I met here. While everyone was all about their own duty. I have only come accross you @papa-pepper once but The way you interacted with people wowed me.

If a lot of people know how truly they can encourage people and help them be the best version of themselves even on steemit, They would try to be more like these wonderful guys. (and I dont mean the fake acknowledgements that some people do in comments) I try to emulate them. And it's part of what we at @genesis-project are trying to achieve too.

I would cry now but tears don't drop from my eyes... It comes from my heart instead.

@surpassinggoogle.... God bless you. I would see you one day. I have to.

The heart also cries. We will gradually create awesomeness till each one obliviously form a longing to re-tap into "human". Thank you for joining in. We; together!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Dont thank me. I feel human joining this movement. I should thank you.

Lets fire on shall we? I have your back.. Always

Ah, tears from the heart! I know that feeling. Thank you!

You are always welcome my good sir.

Hello Namaste, I have not the courage to communicate with you, but here is the topic about surpassinggoole and his beautiful post about the significance about tears has compelled me to share with you. Yes you people @surpassinggoogle and @papa-pepper are the mild stone of our community. So far as I know the great steemians @surpassinggoole, he is a very kind hearted person and a very good son, his love for his mother I can't forget all the things, when his mom was in the hospital. I every time mentioned about his saying that "I will forgive you hundred times "this thought depicts the character of the person. Dear friends if you gone through his post, you would find out that he had mentioned me too in his post. I felt very honored for that, because I have not that quality but the great people are always great with their behavior and deeds. He had described tear in a very positive and beautiful way in his great topics. I offered my heartful thinks for your great post @papa-pepper. You people are great, wish you all the very best for your journey in steemit community. Thanks.

Your sweetness re-got me speechless.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you for communicating and sharing that @maya7.

Hello @papa-pepper,

You may not have known me but I have been quite consistent I following your blog updates from the background.

Contain in this post is love undiluted towards fellow humans.

On several occasion, I have read about how you have been of help to those from both your country and beyond. This rare quality of yours is also resident and evident in the heart of @surpassinggoogle.

I don't know why those in whom blood of human sympathy flows through hardly make it to highest office in the land — as the president of their countries. This is a puzzle that nature should be in the best position to answer.

However, I will go with you. You said we should start being good to others from whatever position we find ourselves.

Thanks for this Honour done to one of the most exemplary Steemian @surpassinggoogle.

Upv by latest fellow at @sndbox,
@eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team

Hahaha that is the exact puzzle @teardrops is out to adjust using a curriculum of love, awesomeness and brotherhood. Thank you for being a brother.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

We are at your back

Thanks @eurogee! I deeply appreciate your solemn and honest comment!

Pleasure is mine

@papa-pepper

It is not every day one get's to know honest and caring people in the race we are living today.

You have a GOOD SOUL and are a great inspiration to so many in the Steemit community .

THANK YOU !!!

Thank you too my friend!

No doubt.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

This is another great initiative by our boy Terry aka @surpassinggoogle. I applaud how him for coming such idea. Human emotions are indeed expensive. A smile can easily be given, but tears come from the heart - and true! It can either from positive or negative reaction.

You and terry are great people and are both trying your best to touch lives.

Thank you for your efforts in making the world a better place.

Hahaha sweetness. Let's go!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

I’m giving back to the community every day because you all empower me. Thank you!

Awesome mindset

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Excellent attitude!

my dear friend Terry always inspires us with something or an idea that touches the deepest point in our heart and let us show how we are still humans in spite of the nonhuman surrounding us... thank you dear @papa-pepper for sharing this post ...and my regards to my dear @surpassinggoogle

Everyone is human. The "human" quality is there. it's in there! We are on a mission to help each one re-tap into it

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Tears of joy are always welcome in our lives, just as tears of sadness are part of life, we grow, things change, but having someone there to pick up the pieces of our heart or celebrate the joy in our life. It’s something as humans we can all relate to.
Thanks for the inspirational post.

Indeed, it brings us back to the heart of humanity, and connecting one to another!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

This is a really emotional post. It shows that adult cries too, but a mature person cry for the right reason unlike kids who just cry to please them selves. A mature person will cry when he pleases others

Overall, "humans" give way to tears

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thanks @surpassinggoogle, I really appreciate you for your kind gesture. Please I sent you a direct message on steemit.chat. I hope to hear from you.
Regards @apiprincz

Well said, a nice, mature appropriate cry is a deep and wonderful thing.

This community has honestly been such a big part of my healing process, mostly because the experiences of people around the world make you less skeptical and alone and more empowered! God speed to the community. And to people like you who help us grow! Love the post @papa-pepper

Awesome testimonies. Your own testimony fixes.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

I'm glad that you enjoyed it, and that you have been blessed. I think that we all have here.

Great work you've done here @papa-pepper, you've just shown how human you could be with this great article of yours. It's true that @surpassinggoogle has been acting like a queen in a game of chess, he's been protecting the pawns which are the minnows in this case, and giving them something to hold on to and say that truly the Human part of humans is still there. Thank you for this, it's time to show the world my own humanity. The teardrop tokens indeed brings tears of joy to the Steem community whenever we recall this.

Thank you bro for the awesome things you chose to spot

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you very much @surpassinggoogle for being awesome. God is surely your strength.

I like that analogy!

It's the man himself I was wondering when the support will come, and now it's here let's make @surpassingoogle teardrop token come to life

Thank you @papa-pepper, Terry here has been more than a pillar, and I support him from here to the moon

Thank you bro. Support i need. It's a long road and i do breakdown very much. Thank you for power

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Here I wrote this Terry I planned on making #teardrops go viral I shared it on my Facebook too and I'm sharing it to make it go viral.
Here is it, it's like a teardrop awareness initiative
I've asked a few friends to resteem it
https://steemit.com/blog/@josediccus/the-teardrop-smart-token-concept-a-new-beginning-to-attaining-a-whole-new-level-of-true-responsible-and-compassionate-steemian

Indeed, Terry has reached out and blessed many of us here! Thanks @josediccus!

You're welcome sir

Very encouraging post!
Thank you!
Enough tears, let’s whoop it up a little bit.

“I didn’t know what Facebook was, and now that I do know what it is, I have to say, it sounds like a huge waste of time.”

Switch to Steemit everyone!
Resteemed!

“I didn’t know what Facebook was, and now that I do know what it is, I have to say, it sounds like a huge waste of time.”

Facewhat?

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Blockchain revolution has changed the way global finance works, but the revolution it is bringing to the way we go about our daily activities is under-reported.

Thank you @papa-pepper for bringing the emotional side of the blockchain revolution to the mainstream.

There is so much gem in this comment

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you @surpassinggoogle, you are really pushing the frontiers of decentralization here.

I am yet to be human!! Looks like my lacrimal glands are malfunctioning.

The heart also cries. You are very much human. You just reacted.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

That's happen to me quite often. heart cries! Thanks sir!

this brings tear in my eyes :)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

I always started weeping :)

I've also been and always follow @surpassinggoogle and he is a curator who really cares about small fish and to new users, success to @surpassinggoogle

Thank you for sifting out good things about me

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

you ate welcome my friend, hope @surpassinggoogle success always, and i always follow you and i always go into your post, about #untalented and #untalented-mama and i pray i hope

good post friends, I also follow @surpassinggoogle he is very good, and very responsible in helping people in steemit, success untu @surpassinggoogle and success for @papa-pepper

Thank you bro

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

You are welcome my friend

In all this just a reminder that life is short. Make a positive impact while you can and do things that make you and others happy.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

i believe i will do good this year and i pray to get to your level @papa-pepper and that of your boy. thanks for the encouragement, i took my tme to read it and it was helpful to me.

You will attain your desires. Pray and go for it

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

People do choose their path of life where to go and what to do.. I do admire to you both @papa-pepper and @surpassinggoogle you choose to help others here specially minnows. Me as a minnow here still trying where to place my self in this community like I'm still looking for something (what I can do for this community, what to share and what I've got to deserve being here).

I just started last December 2017 and most of my post were into challenges that were made by other steemians ( thanks for them 'coz if they weren't there what am I supposed to post).
I already once attend "steemit meet up here in our place" as I listened to the speaker this question come out on my mind " why this people we're helping others?. Why such a good heart? Are they blessed overload? In our meet up there I know from @bien that surpassinggogle supported us and I feel like "wow" kinda inspiring knowing someone is at your back supporting you.

Being encouraged and determined I choose to stay in steemit (hoping in time will got the chance to help and support others also) thanks to those people who gives support and help (touching others life/reaching hand in hand)

This post is more than of encouragement.
It is a blessing and an inspiration.
Thanks and God bless.

Awesome to hear your testimonies. It is inspiring and powerful. Hahaha glad to hear bien mentioned me. Yes, hang in there. Stay present here. There will be awesome times. Stay awesome. Welcome on steemit.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Sure I will stay. Thank you so much and God bless.

@surpassinggoggle is a man of the people and his initiative was clearly from the heart. Nothing like a life of impact.. Such a life brings smile to peoples faces even when they think of it and tears to their eyes if such a person is no more.

Thank you switie

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you for the teardrops @surpassinggoggle.. Really anticipating their arrival... I'm sure a lot of people are

Man, this is encouraging. I think the sky is the limit. You are right we shouldn't be debby downers when we are engaging others. If someone just rolls out of bed and is looking for trouble...I hope they don't login til they walk it off haha. I can only hope that I am in the position to help in a big way one day!

You will certainly help others in big ways and your mindset here does more awesomeness that you may know. Keep on awesome

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you! What is life without passion. I went to @teardrops and read all about it. I don't know exactly how to embrace it, but I love it. Life is full of tears. Life is good and God is great! If I could help let me know!

@papa-pepper, you said it all! I'm a week old on Steemit and one of the first things I did when I came on board was to read some of your posts as well as some of @surpassinggoogle 's posts. Why, you might ask? Twas because every single one of the 3 people who introduced me steemit mentioned the amazing work you both are doing to help newbies and to better the community as a whole! I honestly had to see for myself and my! they didn't even tell me the half of it!

I'm praying hard for the inspiration to follow in your footsteps to be of help to others on steemit, the kind of help and impact that evokes joyful tears! @papa-pepper & @surpassinggoogle, you guys are truly amazing and role models to so many of us. May the good Lord continue to enlarge your capacity and bless and increase you both! Amen

Twas because every single one of the 3 people who introduced me steemit mentioned the amazing work you both are doing to help newbies and to better the community as a whole!

Wow! And your further comments about the matter too! Thank you, and may the Lord bless your time here as well! Thank you so much!

Greetings @ papa-pepper you are one of the people here at steemit that is characterized by its beautiful way of interacting with the community. You are a fun and very versatile person, your contribution to the community is very significant. Everyone here at Steemit knows about you. Highlight the human being in you, everything you do here, has its seal of quality, the seal of human quality. Thank you for sharing your gifts with this community.

@surpassinggoggle is such a wonderful human. Every time I see other users, and people like you mention him, my heart rejoices. He is doing a great job here, inspiring and motivating everyone to achieve the best version of himself. Your contribution in this field is invaluable. Finding people like him is a real gift. He has that gift to reach people and his actions here are a true reflection of his human quality. His vision is so great, that we will have many good news in the future, about his projects for this community.
Teardrops will be the most human and generous SMT, anyone will hear.

Happy day.

WOW! Thank you so much for that REAL & HONEST comment! It has blessed me to read it!

Very nice storry :) thanks for shareing :)
Big UP :)

Thank you for checking it out!

I think the best way to reach out to people is through genuinity, honesty and being absolutely real and kind at the same time, which is like this one right here. Thank you sirs.
This was really thoroughly thought out, its so rare to see things like this. Leaves me in awe. Please continue your work and i believe you'll get all the support you guys will ever need to continue going further! You guys deserve my follow!

Very good post..
I always interest with your lost..
Thank you very much my friends @papa-pepper

As always @papa-pepper is an encourager here at steemit. Ur post has touched many steemian'z heart. Such a good person with a heart for everyone. Thank u sir!

Wow,good story

Great post

posting a very nice friend .. please is a friend help me in my blog friend ya

Awesome Keep going on ....

Spreading the value of humanity..

I highly salute this post😘

Good post.

Very good post

Hi I am following to u and your articles are very interesting good going best of luck to you. I am new to steemit follow me and upvote me.

The best way to have an impact on people is to show them your humanity. You show that in spades every time you write a post. You wear your heart on your sleeve. You leave us with very large foot prints to follow. I hope we can do you justice.

True humans being what they were meant to be HUMAN!

I believe in mutual respect and not thinking that you are better than any other person, and if you show some kindness to someone else they will be surprised - because to find kindness in today's world is really hard - Thank you for the post

show us something we can learn from all your posts @papa-pepper we are very happy.
because of your post I can fix all my deeds.
thanks friends have always shared with me and everything.

Wow great post as always thamk you.

There are 2 pages
Pages