You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dropping targeted comments

in #community6 years ago (edited)

The problem is mate that people write their narrative set in their own personal perspective which is of course understandable. However, many of the non English speakers here come from less affluent situations and their need is now.
If we attempt to put ourselves into their narrative, their actions suddenly become clearer.
I totally agree with what you say about looking at things in the long term, but if you were from a place or situation where it was a daily struggle to put food on the table and you came across Steemit, and a chance to get a few dollars, wouldn't you go all out to try and work the system as much as possible for personal gain in the shortest time possible?
I see things from both sides of the coin, so perhaps we all need to cut each other a little slack and be a little more tolerent.
Just my thoughts. Love the glasses by the way. Make you look so handsome ;-)

Sort:  

If we attempt to put ourselves into their narrative, their actions suddenly become clearer.

I understand the reasons but, it still doesn't work if it is a charity only platform.

wouldn't you go all out to try and work the system as much as possible for personal gain in the shortest time possible?

Yes I would. I would be commenting like a demon and posting the best goddam material i could possibly create. I would be part of every community and learning all i can so I can earn efficiently and effectively rather than on nonsense volume.

I see things from both sides of the coin, so perhaps we all need to cut each other a little slack and be a little more tolerent.

As do I. I am not naive in this area and when it comes to language tolerance, I have been teaching people from A1 to C2 for the last 15 years so it isn't a language issue.

Just my thoughts. Love the glasses by the way. Make you look so handsome ;-)

I use them as an attractor of comments :D

Tart ;-)