You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wonder What Birthday Cake Tastes Like in Heaven....

in #community2 years ago

I am so sorry for your loss of David. He seems like such a happy and fun person.

Oh no pie is a travesty. Perhaps a stop at Ingles could fix that. I know when I used to go down to Harry's I always enjoyed getting some goodies to take over from there. I sure could eat a mound of their fried chicken and their desserts were two thumbs up approved by this old man!

I hope you have a good day.

Sort:  

He certainly was a good man and a lot of fun. Although all we siblings think we are comedians, he had to be the funniest of us, so we all loved being around him any time we could.

Fortunately, one of my nieces dropped by with cake ! A new banana cake recipe with browned butter, cream cheese icing. It was pretty tasty.

My day has been good. I got to visit with Mom of course and at different times of the afternoon, one sis and her hubby and another sis and her grown daughter. I took in food from Golden China, not knowing who might show up, so we all enjoyed a little of that too... yum yum...