HEY STEEMIT - DO YOU THINK YOU CAN NAME MY NEXT CHILD? - 100 STEEM IF YOU CAN

in #community7 years ago

Very soon, @mama-pepper will give birth to the next little pepper...


At this time, we do not even know what gender the child is. We also do not know what we will name it. Since we're not sure if the child is a boy or a girl, we pretty much have twice as many names to try to think of. This can make things difficult.

That's where you come in!


Late last night we talked it over and thought about all the steemians out there. We figured, why not let you guys have a chance to offer up some names for us? If you suggest a first and middle name combination that we choose, I'll even pay out a 100 STEEM bounty!

Yep, I'm willing to pay out 100 STEEM if you can suggest the winner!

TIME IS RUNNING OUT!!!

Technially, @mama-pepper is already starting to dilate. Most likely, within the next week or two we will no longer need to wonder if the child is a boy or a girl. Please reply to this post with your first name/middle name suggestion combinations and we will be looking through them to see if there is a winner.

This potential bounty is no way implies that @papa-pepper and @mama-pepper will be using one of the names that will be suggested below. There is nothing that requires us to do so. However, if we choose one, then I'll be paying out that bounty.

HINT- There is a strong probability that we will be choosing a biblical name. That means that names which occur in the Bible may be some of the best suggestions. Not sure about that, it is just highly likely. Let the suggestions begin!



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

You should name your child Lord Vader. Actually everyone should name their children Lord Vader.

We will seriously consider it.

Hahahaha!

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

Welp - this option has my vote. I feel the world could use a little more "Lord Vader Pepper"

Hahaha! You crack me up so much all the time. Jeez you're nice!

No pressure being applied Son. For a grandson, David Chris. For a granddaughter, Victoria Esther.

Nice ones Dad.

Winner!!

Please deposit my winnings into the @little-peppers account. I am honored.

How about SteemDollar could be an awesome name...


First off! Congratulations to both of you :)





Suggestion for names:

Baby boy: Zachary
Meaning: God Remembers
Cool name: Zach!

Baby girl: Hannah
Meaning: Gracious
Cool name: Han!


I like them. We will let you know.

Thanks!

Sure thing! :D

Congrats bro! And like I've mentioned to you previously, our children might be born on the same day. :)

In terms of names, here's two girls names:
Aliyah Grace (btw, I will be calling my daughter Aliya - It refers to the Jewish return to Israel, and I think it's a beautiful picture of God's people returning home)
Bethany Grace

Boys names:
Joshua Paul
Caleb Emmanuel

All the best with your fifth child. Will be praying for you guys.

Thank you. We will do the same!

Josiah Pepper, Elijah Pepper, Luke Pepper, or a Lotta Pepper (Lot) : )

Thanks, good suggestions!

How about Oliver or Marshall (is its a boy) and Julia or Lily( if it's a girl). :)

They are now on the list of potentials. Thank you.

Wow. I am so glad that you liked them :)

Here's, armed with some basic Biblical knowledge, what we came up with as a family:

Leah Abigail
Chloe Rose
Cordelia Eve
Eden Ruth

Matthias River
Levi Myles
Michael Ilan
Jacob Daniel

Good work. I'll see what @mama-pepper thinks!

Pelican Hammer. There is no way your kid could grow up wrong with an incredible name like that. Put the 100 Steem into an account for young Pelican. My gift to your family. :)

That was awesome!

I do my level best.

meep

Congratulations Peppers!
Hope all the Family of Peppers are doing well.
Don't know if any other Cultures do this, but in the Russian Culture they do the middle name as the father's name and add ovich at the end of the name if it's a boy and for a girl it's ovna on the end of the father's name.

Well brother, I have to go with Hosea Abijah if its a boy and Athalie Grace if its a girl . Love ya bro!

Wow, good to hear from you.

Thanks for the ideas! I love you too!

#Baby boy name.

1.Zuheralambara Meaning: Small flower, calm face and the Universe (a combination of the name of Nature) and pure, clean.
2 . Rowelzahrean. Meaning: Beauty, glowing handsome and mighty.
#baby girl name
1_ Anise acacia (History): Made in modern times, taken from the name of aniseed plants', and. Acacia History) Taken from the name of a flower, related to mimosa. This plant is named by a plant scientist in the 16th century with the name Latin acacia, or akakia, previously used in translating the Bible to point to trees.
2 - (zara crisanta) (- History) (Arabic) 'flower' (zahr) and crisanta means golden flower.
Okay this 4 baby names for child @papa-pepper . 2 names baby boy and 2 for baby girl name. Congratulations from me for you @papa-pepper @mama-pepper .

Very cool. Thanks for your effort!

@papa-pepper, My dear friend, I suggest names: For the girl, Abigail means "my father began to rejoice," for the boy Azaria - "Jehovah helped."

Thank you. Very nice.

Congratulations! For a girl I would suggest Joanna Grace (Joanna means The Lord is grace) and for a boy Gabriel Luke.

Ooh, thank you!

Two names come to mind... If it's a boy Jericho, in my opinion an awesome name and if its a girl Abigal which you can do shorten it for nicknames.

Very nice. Thsmk you!

Baby McBabeface!

Hahaha I was joking!
Be careful what advice you ask the Internet for!
It's maybe entirely certain the winning vote be just that!

It's so heartwarming that a baby will soon be born with an entire global Steem community waiting to see him/her.

On a serious note, maybe choose a biblical name not for the way it sounds but for what it means. Do you have any words in mind to sum up your circumstances in life? Or perhaps a hope for the small baby? There are many many names in the Bible that have profound meaning if you research into the roots of the biblical language.

There are of course many many beautiful names being suggested by other Steemians. So it's okay, I won't add to it because frankly I not that creative when it comes to names haha! But I do hope my "young man's advice" can somehow resonate something in you. That's the best I can offer from someone like me.

Sending good vibes and thoughts to you, your family and Lil baby-pepper!

I concur on your first suggestion. Now that we have consensus, it must be done >:-)

Lol! what is it that makes adding a 'Mc' to something extra funny?!!!

I guess "trust" is where we are at right now. Perhaps we should look through some names based on their meanings.

Most excellent advice!

Congratulations, and good thinking on crowd sourcing your name decision. It's a tough one! My wife and I recently had our first. We didn't know whether it would be a boy or girl, and hadn't settled on a boy name we could agree on, so we were lucky to have a girl.

We had a "Z" theme going with our names. Our little girl is Zoe Heather. My wife did not like my biblical "Z" name, Zerubbabel. Maybe you can use it---Zerubabbel John.

Hmmm, I will definitely give this one some thought! Thanks for thinking of me @steemgigs :)

I would love to name the child but mama-pepper should have this privilege to do as she shares the toughest moment to make it so special and cherishable for the entire family. Congratulations. I am curious to know if it is a boy or a girl.

You can still provide options to help us choose if you want to. We will pick a name ourselves, but maybe a steemian will suggest a good one for us to use.

Congratulations @papa-pepper!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 8 with 403 upvotes
  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 160 comments

Strange request. Without knowing your family or people personally important to you both, there is absolutely no way to do this right.

Typically a middle name is given in honor of someone that has passed or eventually will pass, so the name carries on.

Look back to both of your families and see if there are any nice or unique names that you could re-use.

My suggestion is you consider doing that.. instead of just finding a unique cool sounding name. (If you end up doing that, let us know).

That makes sense. I'm not sure we have ever done much of that.

Hopefully we will know who they are when they come out!

Has to be after that face biting snake lol

Amazing idea!
My suggestions are
Boy - Samuel Joseph
Girl - Grace Genesis (My meaning behind this is an Elegant Beginning)

Very cool, I like the thought you put into that!

Congrats on the new soon to be addition! My suggestions are:

Gabriel John
Michael Thomas
Elijah James

For some or other weird reason I am hitting a blank of girl names.

Good suggestions. You can reply back later if you think of any girl names.

Well, at the moment I'm in love with the name "Yara" for a girl.
For boy's, I'll choose Jose, my father's​ name!

How about an archangel's name
Girl - Ariel: Angel of nature.
Afriel: Angel of youth.

Boy - Michael: Angel of loyalty.
- Gabriel: Angelic messenger.

If I had been a boy I would have been named Simon Paul. I've always been partial to the name Simon as a result - I feel it's such a distinguished name!

Hi do you know if it is going to be a boy or a girl? What are your other little pepper's names?

Congratulations! You and your wife must be very excited. My suggestion on names: boy (Isaac Joshua), girl (Esther Mary). Thanks for sharing!

Hmmm, nice suggestions. Thank you.

I was going to say Childy McChildface, but I think Kevin is better.. I have a feeling it is a boy..

name: Stemen - like Steemit

jack pepper

Hmmm, that could work.

This is fun!!

Lydia Elizabeth
or
John Samson

nicknames for Lydia Elizabeth...Just call her Lydia, or call her both names Lydia Elizabeth, or use her initials L.E. (like Ellie!)

nicknames for John Samson...Call by both names, or John(ny), Or Samson, or Sam(my), or by initials J.S.!

or of course, just call her the Little Bitty Pepper!

Thanks very much!

Congratulations to all the Peppers.
I wouldn't dream of suggesting a name for your child.
That is something that I think is way too personal to meddle with.
Wishing you and your growing family all the best.

Sure I understand that. We were just kind of coming up short on ideas and we're looking for suggestions. Thanks!

Go ahead man. Congrate

Congratulations!

That is a Peter for sure!

If we have a lil Princess - Rhoda-pepper.
A lil Prince - Matthew- pepper.

Cool. Thank you.

You welcome @papa-pepper .Nice that you find the names cool😎

Peter Jay Pepper

Anna Claire Pepper

:)

Thanks! We will let you know.

congratulations, man :)

Papa I'm thinking...
Boy= Micah Aaron
Girl= Naomi Rebecca

Good options!

Thanks @papa-pepper:) & Congrats!!!

Peppino/Peppina of course.

Really you should at least say the general direction.
For example I really like Kaede, but Japanese would probably say it is way too old sounding.

I did say general direction - most likely something from the Bible.

Steemy Pepper as unisex name!

I suggest the name David (it means "beloved"), and for the girl - Esther or Gadassa (means "myrtle flower"). Let your child be truly happy! And I wish you wisdom and patience in upbringing!

Call him/her 'Mini-Pepper' or 'MP' for short- works regardless of gender. Hope your baby arrives safely soon : ) Happy for you.

I want to congratulate you on maintaining the surprise. The birth of a baby and finding out if you now have a son or daughter is the BEST surprise from God. When you know before the birth it is like opening your Christmas gifts on Thanksgiving. So cud-dos to you and mama-pepper. Blessings to you and yours today and forever. I so look forward to seeing your new addition to your family.

Congratulations :-)
Boy = Abel (breathing)
Girl = Grace (elegant and graceful woman)

Peter Pepper is too obvious choice. So, better Collin Pepper 😊
And I didn't catch the names of all little Peppers, but if there's no Hellen…

Sadly, I was thinking the same thing when we had ours. Rest of the family wasn't too impressed though. I'll post a suggestion later.

There are 3 pages
Pages