The french community is growing !

in #community6 years ago

french community steem steemit.jpg

Hello Steemian from all the others communities !

After 5 months working full time on the development of the french community, followed by Steemfest2, I decided it's time for me to get in touch with the others community! I want to share the work I do daily and give you more information about our young community, which is going to BOOOMM in the next few weeks / months.

Theses statistics are provided by my husband, @oroger who is my IT guy ;-)

At the beginning of each month I will do a recap in english of the development of french community. Thank you all the people at Steemfest2 who gave me the idea of writing this recap in english to get more exposure ! I had not thought about it myself...!

The process is not yet automated. Is there anyone from another community doing the same and who can help with an automated tool ?

So, here are the last details of our evolution as a community

These statistics are based on the use of #fr tag in publications.

stats.fr.2017.10.jpeg
Feel free to click on the images, which will take you back to Highcharts and dynamic graphics

After good growth in the recent months, we had a smaller month in October.
The total number of votes has remained steadily increasing and the total amount of rewards distributed in the community is also increasing.

Recently, several initiatives have been looking for resources and visibility, which explains this increase. Once again, I would like to thank @OCD for being our first "step towards" higher rewards for the French community. I also would like to thank you so much the people who have listen to me during Steemfest2 and who are starting / will start to support the French community. This is because of people like you that motivate me to keep the good and hard work to build an entire community.

Good news

November seems to be on track to break all records. We already have as many different authors in 12 days as we did in October !

In details

Number of articles

Let's start with the number of articles. As can be seen from the graph below, the community exploded in June. It then stabilized around 180 authors and a little more than 1000 articles per month.

2017.10.articles+auteurs.png

Obviously the message about Steem is starting to get through because we have a great beginning of November with as many authors as in the past months... and if it continues we'll maybe reach 1500 articles published this month, a record!

Votes and comments

Comments and votes are also doing well, especially those votes that continue to grow rapidly.

This is important because it means that visibility increases but also that users are present and enjoy the content that is shared.

2017.10.commentaires+votes.png

Authors

The number of authors is always well distributed. Certainly there are some authors who post more regularly but in the end, it is very varied. This graph is based on the number of articles published by autors only.

Below you will find the distribution over the last 3 months (August/September/October).

2017.10.auteurs.jpeg

The french speaking community in the world is around 274 millions of people. Now, let's start to bring them on Steem.

Sort:  

That is good news @Roxane!!! Wishing you all the best from #teammalaysia.

Hey @zord189 ! Thank you for your best whises ! By the way, I am now part of Team Malaysia too ... ;-) I got my T-shirt :D :D :D

Wait... u manage to get the Tshirt?! :D Nice!!! U managed to grab one ey.

Didn't have to grab one, @awesomianist offered one the first day :D I look pretty much like a malaysian gal so I went all around Steemfest with my t-shirt :D :D :D

Haha, cute. Hope you like it! :)

C'est excellent, je suis encouragé en lisant ce post, ça veut dire que je peux publier librement en français avec mon tag #FR. (J'avais retenu cette fois pour ne pas avoir de lecteurs)

Bonjour @jennifer.jimenez, bien sur, fonce avec le taf #FR ! :-) On a besoin d'articles (de qualité) :-)

Way to go @Roxane! The more the merrier.

Yes! :-)
Btw, I think I saw you at Steemfest with your wonderful wife, but as I am not so confident in english, I just stayed with my husband all the time and didn't really say hello to people I didn't know ;-) Anyway, see you at SF3 ? Thank for the support :-)

Aww, I could have introduced you two!

Amazing job, Roxane! Have you written anywhere (in English :)) about how you built the French community? This would be so useful for others to know.

Or maybe you tell us next year at Steemfest. On stage :)

:-) Yes I should start to write to explain...
But basically : one video a day (or article) explaining steem / creating the website www.comprendre-steem.fr and empowering / educating (all the spammy writters) .. Look how this wonderful spammy girl (she says it, I wouldn't dare to ;-)) turned out to be a leader and hight quality content creator (isn't @planetenamek?) / answering all the questions to all the minnows arriving and last but not least : leading by example ! :)
And doing it every day, day by day.
The only thing I messed is that I'haven't start to spread the word about the french community to others community at the beginning...

Thank you for your posts @roxane
I'm happy to be part of the new ones who make the french community getting bigger on steem, and I will encourage more people to come join this nice community :)

Merci pour tout ces statistiques !!

Thanks for the update ^^

Welcome @Iemouth, you see, french are coming with a bit of will we can move mountains...

Kind of :)

It's nice news...👌👍