You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Giveaway: Tickets to Enter the Metaverse

in #community2 years ago

I would like to attend this conference not only to learn more about the emerging Web 3.0. I'm excited about seeing the developments to come in this emerging creator economy and its ability to empower creatives without the traditional gatekeepers holding them back.

I'm currently building a publishing business using a third party intermediary to fulfil printing and delivery of the hardcopy books. I'm wanting to learn how Web 3.0 will empower someone like me to diversify digitally and reduce the influence of the third party control. To truly control the process and how it's delivered.

Sharing this information with others builds the community and lets others see possibilities. In the end, it's all about community.

I've been on Hive since August 2016 and have been actively involved in several communities. I host the longest running live curation show, Pimp Your Post Thursday, (PYPT) which provides creatives an avenue to present their work and support each other. PYPT has been the starting point for several initiatives on the chain through connections being made on the show.