Community Growth on Steemit with Steemit Bloggers

in #community7 years ago

personal-2923048_640.jpg
image from pixabay.com

I have been participating in the Steemit Bloggers community on Discord. The mission is the promotion of community engagement with the Steemit community. Each day you are invited to find a new post, read and comment. A real comment reflecting your genuine readership. You also upvote the post, follow the writer if that's your jam, and then log your participation.

Twice I've been rewarded for participation with an @appreciator whale upvote. To earn this, I had to produce original content and meet the (honestly, fairly low) participation guidelines for Steemit Bloggers. I have to say, getting that mega upvote feels awesome, but getting to know other Steemians is worth it even if my content had not gotten a turn to be featured.

I've gained followers and found many Steemians I am now following through this platform. I love checking in each day and upvoting new and wonderful content. Basically, I'm recommending it, and if you're interested, here's the Discord invite so you can join us.

Steemit Bloggers Discord BANNER NEW.jpg

Sort:  

Holy cow another discord server for steemit. Will definitly join it when I get home. Pretty soon I wont be able to keep up.

So. Much. Community.

😂😊😍

Well, we need more awesome bloggers like you on Steemit.

aww thabks!

Glad you found it. Me too! Really great community !

It’s awesome!

I be there already, stirring them up into a frenzy ;)