You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Easter !

in #community2 years ago

At least where I live, people are still dressed up for special occasions, pretty little girls in wonderful attires.
But it is understandable that there are exceptions, for as long as they are dressed "decent".

I don't have food coloring still for the cake. I'll pick up some this weekend!

Yes, it must be the special memories attached to photos. I don't have old photos here at home. It is all in storage. What is it doing there? I dunno... I haven't visited my storage for years, and just paying every month for rent. What a waste! I've gotta do something about that!

Sort:  

I'm sure some folks still get dressed up here too and I also know, sometimes that is not possible, but that's ok and it is great to show up anyway.

As for the old photos, my brother David took it upon himself a number of years ago to scan all the photos in my Mom's photo albums over the years and one of my Grandmother's albums. he then put them on disks and gave us all one. After he passed, his son copied all the photos he could find on my brother's computer, saved them to external hard drives and gave each of my brother's siblings a copy ! What a blessing. Mom still has her original albums but should the day come that anything happens to them or one of our copies, someone else will still have a copy of these treasures.

Awesome !