A question for the community: How to find dapp programmers without funds?

in #community6 years ago

I have a dream. Most of us have heard that phrase before. In this case, my dream is to create a dapp that is focused on building a sharing economy.

Here's the catch: I am at best an amateur coder, and I don't have the time or resources required to get to the level of skill needed for such a project in any reasonable amount of time. As a high functioning autistic I know without doubt that I am capable of learning, but as a father of four recovering from a recent layoff I have neither the time nor the funds to do so in a reasonable amount of time. I went from a steady, lower middle class job to choosing between the food service industry or retail. Either option pays less than half of what I was earning.

Yet another hurdle that I am unsure of how to clear is how to pass along the details of the project without losing the first mover advantage. I envision the project being developed in multiple simple layers that would synergize with each of the previous layers. The overall scope of the project is massive and would eventually be competing in multiple industries simultaneously.

Instead of letting the dream wither I am determined to give it a chance of hope by looking for a team of volunteers (at least initially). I would prefer to hire a dedicated team but I have nothing to offer above an initial stake in the project. For the same reasons that I cannot give too much detail here I would not be able to seek crowd funding initially.

That brings me back to the title of this post. How does one entice the currently scarce and extremely valuable dapp coder without giving away all of the ideas? I know that most posts of this nature go over like lead balloons. Here's to hoping for the one lead balloon that actually flies.

Sort:  

Awsome post on dapp @wyndle and welcome to the Steemit Blockchain as well please post explore and enjoy thanks. @garrettwallace

Congratulations @wyndle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!