You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Writing Competition! - ....“ IF I HAD A TIME MACHINE I WOULD GO BACK/FORWARD IN TIME AND ....................” - Pls Read On..

in #competition5 years ago

If i had a time machine I would go back in time and parent my son's with the knowledge and wisdom I now possess. I did not know then what i know now. Back then I was broken and scared. Now I have changed and overcome fear and terror and brought them up in difficult circumstanced. I had to be tough to survive. I would go back with a gentler heart and nuture them. I am working now in the present to heal and repair not only the mistakes I made but the patterns passed through generations. So maybe I might benefit from going back further and helping my parents be better parents. Either way the cycle must end