Creative Writing Competition! - ....“ IF I HAD A TIME MACHINE I WOULD GO BACK/FORWARD IN TIME AND ....................” - Pls Read On..

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians it’s that time again, the popular the creative writing competition continues this time with probably most interesting instalment yet .

First to those fresh from Mars and still not up to speed with what is going on here, here is a brief synopsis – I start off with an opening line and invite you to describe a life experience (in a 100 words or less) based on that opening line - I leave the opening line deliberately vague and open ended so that you can fill it in as you please - as well as enjoying sharing your stories you are also in with a chance of winning a prize – there are 3, that’s right THREE! STEEMS up for grabs – the winner gets 2 STEEMS and the runner up gets 1 Steem – (please read to the end for the rules and reg).

So, without further ado, here is today’s opening line:

“IF I HAD A TIME MACHINE I WOULD GO BACK/FORWARD IN TIME AND ......................”

bbb.jpg

Source

  • How it works:

Here is how it works - you guys to describe a life experience based on that line , (please read the rules section carefully, there are not that many rules (only 3) but they are strictly applied ), so, without further ado, here is today’s opening line:

steem-logo.png
[Win Steems Prizes!] Source

So, that’s the opening line, share a life experience based on that, (preferably a real experience, it’s much more fun if the experiences are real).

7-Things-You-Need-to-Know-to-Run-a-Successful-Photo-Contest-on-Facebook.jpg

Source

  • The Rules:

• Keep your entry to 100 words or less so that people do not find it too daunting.
• Upvote this post – (very important rule).
• Resteem – (extremely important rule).

win.png
Source

  • How the winners will be picked:

• The winners will be decided based on the level of interaction that you guys have with the entry, if you like an entry then please type in the word “vote” in the reply section under the entry

  • Transparency:

• The winner s will emerge at the end of the 7 day life of the post run, shortly after competition closes I shall be sending the winners their winnings, once this has been done I will leave a comment here to let you guys know, so, pretty much the winners are announced soon as the competition closes.

*******Caution*************

The rules will strictly be applied, especially the rules regarding upvoting and resteeming, if these rules are not observed you will automatically be disqualified .

FOLLOW, MORE WEEKLY COMPETITIONS AND OTHER COOL FUN STUFF! :)

goodluck.jpg

Source

time_travel_machine_wallpaper_free_hd.jpg

Sort:  

If I had a time machine I would go back in time and let him know I loved 😍 him; maybe he would have stayed. All he ever desire was for me to say I love him but I couldn't even though I did love him and I gradually pushed him away.

I like this ......and upvoted as well @cheryldavis

Good 👍👍👍
I vote this entry

It’s not really too late to do that... cos as they said time is the only thing that flies without wings, if though it flies remember it revolves round and over and over again it’s still 12-12 regardless of day and night, I’m sure you can still tell him you love him now even if you didn’t in the last time. The time is now and pls take hold of it . Great write up! Shine on girl 👍🏾 I vote 🗳 this entry!!!

Thank you but it's quite late to do that now😂

Sadly, that's life for you.
We can only live life forward not backwards.
Eventually you will love again and be happy!
You have my vote.


Voted

Story of my life...
i vote this entry

I received 2steem. Thank you so much @cryptogrind for this wonderful competition and a big thank you to everyone who supported me.

If I could go back in time I would stop the event that shaped my life. I would step away from the situation and never look back. I understand by doing that I wouldn't be where I am today but I would be somewhere different and not know this life. I would be more self confident and I wouldn't know the fear I've lived with all my life. I would feel more worth while and worthy of love. I would not have looked at the face of someone I loved and seen my own demise.

errrrmmmm ..... im none the wiser ..... but i guess you have your reasons for keeping it vague ................ good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

It's a pretty grim story! #metoo with a big fat twist

If I could go anywhere in time, I'd go back and stop you too. Although there are many stupid things I've done myself, that I could go back and prevent, comparatively they are pretty minor. So heck yeah, you have my vote.

If i had a time machine I would go back in time and parent my son's with the knowledge and wisdom I now possess. I did not know then what i know now. Back then I was broken and scared. Now I have changed and overcome fear and terror and brought them up in difficult circumstanced. I had to be tough to survive. I would go back with a gentler heart and nuture them. I am working now in the present to heal and repair not only the mistakes I made but the patterns passed through generations. So maybe I might benefit from going back further and helping my parents be better parents. Either way the cycle must end

A BIG THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO PARTICIPATED IN THIS COMPETITION, IT HAS BEEN A HUGE!, HUGE SUCCESS, THANKS TO YOU ALL, THE WINNERS ARE: 1ST PLACE: ----- "
cheryldavis"----------- THE RUNNER UP IS: --------- "ola-eu" ------- CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNERS, THEIR WINNINGS HAS ALREADY BEEN SENT, IF U DID NOT WIN DO NOT DESPAIR, THERE ARE 2 OTHER COMPETITIONS RUNNING ON MY PAGE AT THE MOMENT SO YOU CAN TRY AGAIN AND GOOD LUCK! :) ........... ***please note that when i am counting the votes i only count the words "vote", "voted" or "upvoted" .... i do not count any other comments outside of these

I came to you post from kyrptonia, but it is too late to upvote it. Upvoting your comment instead - great job on this one!

If I could go back and forth in time, my dearie, you would still me mine! I'd never hurt you or never do you wrong, I would never leave your side for one minute should I know this would separate us apart. But never the less, we will see each other again in the other world to come because you still remain dear to my heart.

good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Go get it dear

Swt and touching!
All the best dear

Success dear

Good luck on this!

Nice one dear!
Goodluck

Success dear

Poetic
Upvoted

Good one dear!
Upvoted

Hmmn....voted

Time machine i am sure is something we could make use of it.

Good luck

Voted and resteemed

All the best

Best of luck @ola-eu

Kryptonia username: @riyuwe

If i had a time machine, I would go back in time and do a diploma and get into school immediately since it was a more easier method as long as you read and study very hard, although i did not make the diploma at first attempt, i made it on merit at second attempt.instead of depending on Jamb. I eventually got into school after 4years.

if i had a time machine, i would go back in time, i mean far back in time (2000+ years back) when Jesus Christ was born. I would be among the three wise men coming from the east to present gifts to infant Jesus. I would be the one who presented him a gold, oh what an honour it would be to meet face to face with the saviour of the world, my name would still be mentioned today as one of those who saw Jesus first

good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

oh... sir, I just discovered that i mistakenly did my post twice if u observed

Hello dear @cryptogrind,

Thank you for having this interesting contest, this one really made me think hard. I do enjoy having the 100 word constrictions, it makes the framework challenging.

Here is my Official Entry:

https://steemit.com/contest/@eaglespirit/creative-writing-competition-if-i-had-a-time-machine-with-cryptogrind

If I had a time machine I would go back in time and ...

I would have never went to the bar to meet him.

Loneliness and validation drove me and in truth the desire to experience another man other than just one.

I met him online. There was excitement in the air, the long island iced teas flowed freely, and the small white pill placed in my drink went unnoticed.

When I woke up the deed had been done and it was a mixture of freedom and disgust, but not something I would wish on anyone.

Time machine take me back to the bar that one fateful night … and not meet him.

i hope this is fiction and not a true story :( ............. ..good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

hi there @cryptogrind, do you not see the upvote and resteem? I did that .. please check on your end or is that your bot and standard language when responding to an entry? :)

PS. your request for a true story is unfortunately real in this situation. #metoo

i respond to every entry with the reminder ...... sorry to hear that the story is true, i hoped it wasnt

thank you so much for your empathy ... i really appreciate your kindness.

Saya suka postingan nya
@irham

if i had a time machine, i would go back in time, i mean far back in time (2000+ years back) when Jesus Christ was born. I would be among the three wise men coming from the east to present gifts to infant Jesus. I would be the one who presented him a gold, oh what an honour it would be to meet face to face with the saviour of the world, my name would still be mentioned today as one of those who saw Jesus first

IF I HAD A TIME, I WOULD GO BACK IN TIME AND uninvent the television.
I think people had far more productive and meaningful lives before it. There wasn't as much obesity and people actually lived their life rather than just stare at the screen. That being said I do like television I just wish it didn't have the capacity to steal away precious hours of our lives

good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

I know what I wouldn’t do, which is I wouldn’t be cause of another flashpoint paradox, cuz we all know how that turns out, right?

Okay okay, in all seriousness, I would go back in time to when Scott was alive, so I could see him one last time, thank him and, tell me younger self not to give up hope on people, cuz there will come a day when we will meet amazing people. They’ll be as amazing and genuine as Scott. These people are going to travel 100km just to see us (me and my younger self).

good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Resteem

cool, but you did not leave an entry though ..... share your story

IF I HAD A TIME MACHINE I WOULD GO BACK IN TIME...to the day I tried hard drugs for the very first time. Almost two years ago, I was arrested and held on no bond for conspiracy charges related to drugs. I'm still trying to get my life back on track. I was only charged with one misdemeanor but the felony drug charge still shows on my record. We have moved 6 hours from our hometown so we can start new and most importantly, be amazing role models to our daughter. I'm about to start applying for jobs which I'm nervous over because of my record. Once I save up enough money, I'm getting all of the charges expunged. I have been clean for over a year!

good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

and well done for being clean

Thank you so much. I just Upvoted the post and resteemed :)

Tisko Bot
Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

Resteemed By @tisko
Thank you for using my service! @cryptogrind
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #32. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

IF I HAD A TIME, I WOULD GO BACK IN TIME I WANT TO WITNESS THE HISTORY OF THE BIBLE, MAYBE I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO OUR TIME. ALL I WANT IS TO TRAVEL THE PAST AND INVESTIGATE WHAT HAPPENED, WHO ARE THE CHARACTER, HOW THEY LOOK, HOW THEY MOVE, LANGUAGE, AND EXPRESSION ON THAT TIME. DO THEY LAUGH LIKE WE LAUGH TODAY? HAHAHA. I JUST WANT TO INVESTIGATE THEN.

CAUSE I LOVE READING THE BIBLE WHEN IM READING THE BIBLE THERE'S A LOT OF IMAGINATION FROM MY MIND. AND THAT'S COOL!

good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Thank you! I'm done doing it before I put my entry.

Where's your vote? haha

you didnt read the rules did u? ;)

I ONLY HAVE 89 WORDS INCLUDING THE, ARE, and HAHAHA.

Resteemed and UpVoted

If I had a time machine I would go back in time and seat quietly at the back seat of my dad's car and not distract him like he did years ago which lead into the car crash that made him lose his legs or maybe had just stop him from going on that journey altogether

good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Okay thanks

IF I HAD A TIME MACHINE, in all honesty i wont change anything for a simple reason because those are what made me who i am, and if am happy with who i am today then am sure there where no mistakes yesterday just lessons, if i had taken that job or entered that school or married that girl likely, most likely i won't have had my experiences that i cherish so much, all i have and cherish is my experience and lessons so changing them might alter everything elso so maybe i dont need the time machine.

good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

If I had a time machine, I would go forward 15 years in time to see what's in my future. Do I ever recover from my injury? What do I do for a living? What were the unexpected twists that took place? The things that made up our pasts always happened, one way or another; however, the future isn't set, so if I can avoid disaster I should take the chance. It may cause a butterfly effect of unintended consequences, but...

would that not take the fun and mystery out of life though .....................good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Thank you! Done and done upvoting and resteeming.

It could take the fun out of life, but the interesting thing is if you only do it once, basically you still don't entirely know what the outcome would because of something like the butterfly effect.

@cryptogrind, is my entry valid?

i dont see why not :)

wow nice competition , i have to change my 2 mistakes in my life first mistake i left mumbai and shift to pune , and second i left my job in pune , i regrets this till now also... ;-)

............... good entry ............. you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bodybeauty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

If I had a time machine, I would go back and forward in time. I'd persuade past self to not hurt those I love. Before harsh words are spoken that can't be taken back, 'get real', I'd say 'look at the good things you've got.' Or, I'd tell myself to stay home on the day I fell asleep behind the wheel.

If those bad things never happened, why would have to fix them? So I'd travel to the future and find myself living a sanitized life never having suffered, never having grown, without pain, love, or joy. Seeing that, I'd go back to where it started and smash the time machine.

Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica
check out some posts, no obligation

good entry ................you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Thank you,
I've both upvoted and re-steemed. But I had done so two days ago when I first found your contest.
Regards,
Joe

if I had a time machine, I would change the events that happened when I was studying a postgraduate degree at university. I would avoid getting into trouble with a teacher who made me not continue studying for the postgraduate program. This depressed me for a long time, almost two years of my life. I tried to continue studying, but my record continued to affect my re-entry into the program. Finally, I gave up and left. However, I do not know how my life would be today if I could change that moment. But I'm sure I would not have met my two best friends of my life, nowaday. I tell you, there is no better treasure than real friendship.

Thanks for the opportunity @cryptogrind

good story, very inspiring ............... you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

IF I HAD A TIME MACHINE I WOULD GO BACK IN TIME AND apply for the Npower program for Nigerian graduates in 2016. This was a program by the current government in Nigeria to temporarily employ graduates and pay them a stipend of 30,000 naira (about 85 USD) each month until they find gainful employment. I doubted the program and said it will not succeed. I even helped a friend to apply and and wrote the exam for him. Today, the have been paid for 14 months (about 1190 USD ) and the program was a success. I missed out entirely!

nigeria is a doomed country ..................good story though ............... you get a vote from me ............. dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

I have voted and resteemed. I mentioned this experience for the sake of contest. I have always been an entrepreneur even from my school days. So i heard about Npower while in service in 2015. But i dont have its time because i was busy with my internet business. I do web designing, blogging, drop shipping and other internet businesses. You can check out my tech blog: http://itechdis.com/

If I had a time machine I would go back to spend a day with each of the people I loved who have passed on. Starting with my grandmother, I would tell her how much she meant to me and thank her for the love she showed me at a time when the attitude towards children was to ‘be seen and not heard’. Perhaps we would go berry picking for a hour.
I would thank my mother and father for giving me life and tell them no matter how often we disagreed, I honour and love them.
My little brother, I would hold him on my knee and tell him how much I missed his sweet cheery face and I really didn’t mind when he embarrassed me in front of my teenage boyfriend by asking for gum & candy.
I would spend the whole day with my son and stay longer , if allowed, to tell him how much I miss him and how blessed I was to have been his mother.

I upvoted but couldn’t resteem post. I may be too late as 7 days old.

Nice post
Kryptonia id bitcoinpaul
Kindly follow back....thanks