You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Writing Competition! - ....“ IF I HAD A TIME MACHINE I WOULD GO BACK/FORWARD IN TIME AND ....................” - Pls Read On..

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

If I had a time machine I would go back to spend a day with each of the people I loved who have passed on. Starting with my grandmother, I would tell her how much she meant to me and thank her for the love she showed me at a time when the attitude towards children was to ‘be seen and not heard’. Perhaps we would go berry picking for a hour.
I would thank my mother and father for giving me life and tell them no matter how often we disagreed, I honour and love them.
My little brother, I would hold him on my knee and tell him how much I missed his sweet cheery face and I really didn’t mind when he embarrassed me in front of my teenage boyfriend by asking for gum & candy.
I would spend the whole day with my son and stay longer , if allowed, to tell him how much I miss him and how blessed I was to have been his mother.

I upvoted but couldn’t resteem post. I may be too late as 7 days old.