Fixing the Door and Window Brackets - April 15, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Construction - brackets up on window crop April 2021.jpg

The simple project of putting up brackets became more involved because they had to be adapted to the new size of the window. But we won in the end and they are up strong and LEVEL. With large trays full of water and plants, they get heavy. If the shelf is tilted, spillage is a problem.

But because the project took so long, we never got to wallpaper.

Construction - door rehung crop April 2021.jpg

The carpenter was looking at a problem my helper had with the last piece of sheetrock to go up on the ceiling. He noticed that the door on the porch wasn’t right. He ended up taking it down and reinstalling it so it closed properly and my helper would be able to sheetrock around it.

On Friday we were supposed to wallpaper but I’d forgotten my window person is coming. My intern will be here and she can help him. My helper will be here and will be working on sheetrocking walls on the back porch. And my helper friend will be here and working inside or going shopping. Another very busy day.