Picking Paint - July 19, 2021 @goldenoakfarm

Construction - paint in laundry room2 crop July 2021.jpg

On Monday morning the carpenter took me to the building store and I picked out a paint color for the laundry room. I wanted a really light blue, so it would send light into the kitchen. There wasn’t a shade as light as I wanted to go, so I got the lightest one they had.

The carpenter painted swatches around outlets, under the trim of the window and on the wall. The wall had apparently been painted with the messed up paint from the living room. It tends to lend a muddy air to anything painted over it, and did so again to the blue. So the carpenter put a second coat over the swatches. It did look a bit better but darker than I wanted.

Construction - paint in laundry room1 crop July 2021.jpg

So he put a coat over the whole east wall. It had the muddy cast and was a bit darker than I wanted, but I’m leaning to just leaving it. The alternative was to wait until Tuesday when the paint guy is at work at the store and have him lighten it. I’ll decide after the sun comes up on Tuesday.

So we left it and he went to the barn and brought up more boards and ran them through the planer to make more trim for the laundry room.

Tuesday is the last day this week for the carpenter as he’s going on vacation until next week. He wants to get the painting done.

Not much to post on what I’ve been doing, just housework while it rains and rains. Rain to stop briefly on Tuesday and I plan to be in the Big garden for a while then I MUST mow the lawn. It’s far too high.

Sort:  

The day you get a respite from the rain is the day it decides to rain here. At least you get a small break from it.