You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Season 2 Round 3 - Create an IFC song.

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

I had a lot of fun trying to wrack my brain around a song last year, I may try to do so again, not real sure at this point. However that being said, I want everyone to know that I really enjoyed the entire post process, if not the thinking part, I was rather pleased with @edprivat's turning my little lyrics into a song.

So there is help out there, you don't need to write the score, you don't need to know anything about songwriting, (I certainly did not). You just need to stretch your words out, imagine them as a song, and the pro's like Ed take care of the rest from your prompts and cues.

So I am sending 5 Steem tp @ifc, to be given to winning entry for this round. If I should happen to do a song, and Lightning miraculously strike twice then that 5 steem can be used as @IFC/apolymask, see's fit. (I likely will not have an entry, but you just never know when something will bite you in the ass and well you just have to jump when that happens).

Sort:  

Understood! Thanks for leaving your thoughts bashadow. I hope you will give it a go but I totally understand if you don't. It's nice to give others a chance as well, but this is a competition and you did do a really great job last time! So I do hope that you try again. Anyways.. Glad you also mentioned the other stuff in regards to composing, it's definitely not a requirement to mention the style or add any links to try to help the musicians with how to perform it, that was a new idea that edprivat gave me recently on discord so I added it in there as an option for anyone who may want to get a lil more detailed with their entry and efforts. But in the end, all anyone really needs to do is come up with some good lyrics!

Also thanks for the 5 steem donation! That's awesome of you. If you do end up playing and happen to win I will put it towards the next round or.. Perhaps the grand prize of the whole contest. :)
Cheers!

Yeah, like I mentioned, you just never know, and I did not want to rule myself out of making an entry, I will see where the week takes me, I don't think I missed a single entry last year, so I may still try like heck to get one thought of.

Hmm.. Yeah.. You know.. I can't remember a single round you missed either, maybe you did as I don't remember ALL of the details.. But I do think you may have participated in every single round and if so that's pretty awesome! You did such a good job the first season I'd be curious to see what you come up with this time if you find the time to play. :) I guess time will tell! And if you do happen to win again this time I think you sure will be developing quite the reputation as a great song writer. :D