You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steam key Giveaway (Galactic Civilizations 3)

in #contest6 years ago

Ah, yes the original was one of my first 4X games after the legendary Master of Orion, and what an amazing story. GalCiv was obviously a really defining part of your relationship!

Congratulations on the baby, I also have 2 kids (one is still a bit baby) and finding gaming time is difficult. But these sort of turn-based long stretch games are perfect for the new father. Easy to save at any point and with no hurry about the development of the game, it is great for the 10 or 20 minutes that you might be able to snatch for yourself!

The Civ games, I play a bit of, but somehow the lure of a Space setting is just so much more epic! If you haven't already, I highly recommend Stellaris and also Endless Space 2, also Distant Worlds: Universe if you are interested in these sorts of games!

Sort:  

I am interested in those sorts of games! I'll have to check them out once he moves into his own room. Right now he naps in the room that has the gaming computer, so I'm only playing stuff on the laptop ;)

Our new baby has taken over the study, which used to be my room. I've moved my computer to the attic, temporarily for new couple of years...

Is your attic a comfortable place?

It's pretty comfy, it's a relatively large one, but it gets pretty hot in the warmer months.

That sounds like a good excuse to eat popsicles.