You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 08/02/20> Now what? Guzbuck if I know.

in #contest4 years ago

Well, I've already continued a tradition. In my exuberance at your contest I told you that I'd probably have my entry in Monday-and had forgot that I have another project/post scheduled Monday. It's not lack of exuberance or anything like that, you know. Just a thing to do that I forgot at the time. So I traditionally publish Monday, Wednesday and Friday and it's now scheduled for Wednesday.

I like my tradition, and I'm really looking forward to reading others.

In my opinion, some traditions are just stale and dated and NEED to be broken. Sometimes the weight of a tradition is more than a family or person can bear...

See ya around my friend. I hope your Sunday includes some exposure to Corona the Cerveza.

Sort:  

I will look for it on Wednesday. They have made some changes over at the poker tables and that has limited the availability of securing funds for keeping the contests going if more people don't start playing the poker games. This might be my last contest I sponsor for a while unless we start getting more participation over there.
I can't blame the management though they need traffic to keep their boat a float too.
I've put off firing up the grill long enough today, maybe a Corona and the smell of fresh pecan smoke is just what I need right now since you mentioned it.
Thanks,
Sult