You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Monday Contest Week #4

in #contest6 years ago

Generally, when I wake up and wish I hadn't, it's more a case of having had a crappy night's sleep. This Monday I woke up after only 5 hours of disrupted sleep. I had super stressful, anxiety ridden dreams that had me waking up every hour or so feeling in the midst of raging anger (at someone in a dream) or feeling anxiety ridden because I was lost and couldn't find my family (again, in a dream) or I couldn't catch up or get something done.

I finally got up, but the feeling just carried with me throughout the morning, leaving me feeling anxious and stressed over NOTHING real! That in and of itself was frustrating! It was ridiculous and FELT ridiculous... so then I ended up being frustrated at myself for feeling that way...

Sheesh. Having written that out, I feel even more silly. I hate that dreams have the power to effect my day like that sometimes!