Blue Monday Contest Week #4

in #contest6 years ago

Week Three Results

To those of you that participated, thanks for the support and comments. It wasn't a bad turnout for the third week, but as the previous week not a lot of people had a bad Monday. Not even sure how that is possible, there must have been something that messed up your day, even if it was something small. As promised at least 1.5SBD will be paid to the winner. So congratulations to @joanstewart for having the worst Monday of all, hopefully the SBD will put a smile back on your face.
image.png

So My Monday

It wasn't as bad as it could have been but it was very frustrating. It started with a 9AM meeting which was a while away from where I live. I got stuck in traffic then I had to sit through roadworks which I didn't know was there, I ended up being 20minutes late, but luckily the engineers were fine with it. The rest of the day I spent in an office with minimal ventilation and maximum distraction. I had to help everyone with the printers that magically broke once again.

The Competition

So, what I want to know is what spoiled your Monday, what made you regret the fact that you woke up? This is a safe space to rant in the form of a comment, the comment with the most upvotes (not most $) will win the SBD payout for the post.
Blue Monday.jpg

This, being the fourth in the weekly event, will most likely not have a huge payout (the first three had at least 1.5 SBD). Buy I hope that as it gains traction it will make it worth your while. As you can see from the majority of my posts, I usually get about $3 in upvotes, which means an approximate 1.5 SBD payout. If it does not reach that amount I will pay it out of my wallet.

There is no resteem or follow requirements, but the more upvotes the better the payout will be. I just did this for the heck of it, I wanted a safe space for everyone to rant and I wanted to feel a bit better about my day xD.

Last week there were four participants so it is picking up a bit, lets see if we can get some more people to join and make it interesting.

So have at it! The winner will be announced when the post pays out and the next weeks' event starts.

Appreciator Footer.png
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Haha good contest and a good way to say about my bad monday.
I start a monday with early wake up while i have a less sleep cause my work. And I should to be at office in 20 minute but it's so far distance to reach. Speedy my motorbike in sleepy eyes is the worst thing that should i do. After arrived at the office, i should sholved some trouble that my friend made. Take a long time and make me frustated. And also my lunch got late because my work didn't finish yet and can't be paused.
pfffttt. Very terrible monday for me

My Monday wasn't too bad. I was just exhausted as my daughter was sick and between her and the puppy, whose stomach was upset, I didn't get a good night's rest. Plus I woke up to the mess that the puppy made, so cleaning that up was definetly the worst part of the day.

All the best.

Thank so much @chr7is the weeks roll by so quickly, this was a lovely surprise. Have a great day and week to all.

Generally, when I wake up and wish I hadn't, it's more a case of having had a crappy night's sleep. This Monday I woke up after only 5 hours of disrupted sleep. I had super stressful, anxiety ridden dreams that had me waking up every hour or so feeling in the midst of raging anger (at someone in a dream) or feeling anxiety ridden because I was lost and couldn't find my family (again, in a dream) or I couldn't catch up or get something done.

I finally got up, but the feeling just carried with me throughout the morning, leaving me feeling anxious and stressed over NOTHING real! That in and of itself was frustrating! It was ridiculous and FELT ridiculous... so then I ended up being frustrated at myself for feeling that way...

Sheesh. Having written that out, I feel even more silly. I hate that dreams have the power to effect my day like that sometimes!

Monday was horrible didn't get my usual sleep but when monday was over all was well again. Cool contest my friend, good luck to everyone! Upvoted :)