You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 35- Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 112.497 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

A VERY brief recap of our experience with black mold and losing our home: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@byn/when-life-gives-you-lemons-make-lemonade-when-life-gives-you-black-mold-get-the-hell-out

My selfie is me holding the photo album pages from when we lived on the bus (after we lost everything else in the moldy house) Other than the photo albums that our parents had, these are the first photos we now have of our kids/family, because we lost all of the other things we had to black mold.

*If this selfie doesn't count, please let me know. I'm assuming that the point of the selfie is to prove that we're doing a different prompt/photo each day that goes along with the contest.
day-35-selfie.png

Also, may I say that I have NEVER taken so many photos of myself and it has actaully been a positive experience for me. So much so that I'm thinking about writing a post about the whole thing. It's weird. I've avoided photos of myself like the plague for most of my life. And yet these photos of unkempt, just me being me, are not bothering me in the least. Hell, in this photo I'm in my bed head/slept like a rock on NyQuil in my bun without fixing it in the morning and I STILL like it.

Anyway, my anti-depressant is apparently working, because although I still have no energy physically, I'm talking nonstop and feeling at least emotionally ready to DO ALL THE THINGS!

Sort:  

oh noooo that is the worst and i just wanna cry about losinng a homme to mold.

It's all okay. All's well that ends well. <3 Thank you though.

@byn very true! past is the past.