Win Steem dollar with food contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

 Hello my dear friends steemains ! 

 Last time, I had 61 steemains joined my food challenge. It was really incredible. I learned a lot from those amazing dishes and of course, I was very hungry all the time, when I saw pictures of those delicious food. 


Finally, we have a food contest again.! 

 I told you. I love cooking and eating and with that, I still want to know, how many more different kinds of food in this entire world. I had already known 61 different dishes from the last food contest. I hope with this second contest will be more. 

 Let's discover all kinds of food from different countries on this planet together. 


For this contest, I will choose three winners. First winner will get 7 SBD with 50% from this post. It means, when this post get rewards all the SBD will be send to the first winner.
For the second winner will get 5 SBD and the third winner will get 3 SBD.

 Please follow the rules
1. Make an original picture of your favorite food
2. Post it below by click on reply on this food contest
3. Describe about your food
4. Everything has to be original
5. Upvote this food contest
6. Resteem this post food challenge, It is a chance that we can get more upvote from other steemains.
7. Follow my account for our connection and for my next contest.
8. Do not post with copy only links without pictures.

Please do not forget to follow all this rules. It is more chance for you to win this contest.
 

 I would like to share with you guys on this contest of my favorite healthy food with 100% vegetarian dish. We called it Vega fresh spring rolls.

It is very easy to make and it depends on your taste. You can add meat or shrimp into this fresh spring rolls, you are not vegetarian. I want to make this dish 100% vegetarian, I made sweet and sour peanut sauce as a dipping sauce. 

 The ingredients:

 Rice paper, cucumber, white Chinese cabbage, carrot, bean sprouts, sweet Basel. You add extra vegetable if you like. 

 Before you start rolling the spring rolls, you need to place it on lukewarm water for 20 second, then start to roll it immediately.Please look into the pictures. 

 Ingredients of peanut sauce:

 1 Tbs peanut butter, 4 Tbs soya sauce, 1 Ts chopped garlic, 1 Ts chopped chilies, 2 Tbs sugar, 6 Tbs of hot water.

Place all the ingredients into a bowl and mix it very good, then add 6 Tbs hot water and then mix it again. 


I have a few vegetarian friends, when they come to visit me. I always make this healthy food for them and they still love it. 

Would you like to take a bite?

Taste good, isn't it?

 I am very excited already, Who will be the winner of this food contest? 

I wish you good luck my friend

Greeting from @chanthasam


 

Sort:  

Wow. what a nice contest. Thanks for adding value to the Steemit community.

You're welcome my dear friend@eadiatu. If you want you can join this contest too.

I ask my wife to prepare a dish to participate in the contest. I'm content with this pictures of meat skewers and resteem your contest dear friend.
IMG_20180325_190011-01.jpeg

You are really lucky guy to a wife such a good cooked. My mouth very watering now man. Please tell her that, her meat skewers look amazing. Thanks for joining this contest my friend. Have a good day. Greeting from @chanthasam

I am back again brother @chanthasam 😊🙏



After I follow the rules of brother @chanthasam, where all this must be our favorite food, I have tried my best to make this dish even though it is not as sweet as @chanthasam brother 😁😁.


Shellfish Rice / Nasi Kerang


Hehehe, finally found out also my favorite food by brother @chanthasam 😁. That I call the term Nasi Kerang in my place. And here are the recipes from the food above.

Description

  1. Small chilli
  2. Pecan
  3. Sunti acid
  4. Turmeric
  5. Onion
  6. Garlic
  7. Rice
  8. Salt, and
  9. Scallops

That's all the materials needed @chanthasam 😊🙏. The trick is puree all the spices, except salt and rice 😁😁. Then heat the oil to taste, then pour all the spices that have been mashed earlier. Then pour the shells into it. Wait until cooked, and add a little salt, ta daaaaaa .. Food ready served 😊.
This is the recipe of the overseas child @chanthasam 😁😁😁😁.

Thank you brother @chanthasam 🙏😊

Wow, did you make it your self brother @bustanun? Your food looks really amazing. I love spicy food too. The way you discribed your food is very funny bro. Thanks for joining this contest. Greeting from @chanthasam

Hehehej yes brother 😂😂😂. That's often I make, but it seems today is sometimes salty, the next day fitting. 😂😂😂.

You are welcome brother @chanthasam. 😊🙏

Very good initiative. People like you makes steemit better

Thanks my dear friend @simaoatb. I love to make our community better and of course good for steemit too. Have a great day my friend. Greeting from @chanthasam

how rich you made my mouth water, congratulations for this rich recipe, friend @chanthasam

Haha, how are you my dear friend @yulmarasantos? Good to see you here. Are you going to join this contest too? Greeting from @chanthasam

Wow,, good post, I like it @chanthasam

Thanks bro !

Thanks for sharing @chanthasam

You're welcome @arie007

Happy to see you back doing this contest! Heres a recent photo from my most recent recipe post. This is my Simply Delicious Roast with Potatoes and Carrots, you can check out the recipe post for a detailed tutorial on how to prepare! Thanks for the opportunity! :D

Wow, good to see you again my dear friend @smylie2005 with this contest. Your Roast with potatoes and carrots looks really delicious. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem this post. Thanks

Thank you for the reminder! My computer was being a jerk yesterday and wasnt playing nicely! ;) Resteemed and upvoted!

waaww .. it seems like my friend .. vegetables are very much vitamins for our bodies, warm regards and success continue to make my friend @chanthasam speech from me.

Thanks my dear friend @putraabdal.

I would love to try your peanut sauce recipe. Looks good! I might just have to make it next time we have rice paper rolls.

20180219_181820.jpg

Here is my entry to your contest.

This is bibimbap, a Korean rice dish, usually served in a clay pot. Each vegetable is cooked/prepared/seasoned separately then placed on top of a bed of rice. Then it is topped with a fried egg, sunny side up. It is seasoned with gochujung - red pepper paste, pepper, soya sauce & sesame oil to taste. Mix with a spoon then eat by the mouth full. 😉Watch out though, gochujang is spicy, so put a little at a time.

Usually one of the ingredients is meat, but I made it without meat since it is already tasty without it.

Wow, your Korean Bibimbap look really delicious and healthy. I wish to taste it in real. I can see it very clear, you made an amazing picture of your food my dear friend @supersoju. The capture is good. Thanks for joining this contest again. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem this post. Have a great day. Greeting from @chanthasam

Thank you @chanthasam. Post has already been upvoted and resteemed. Cheers!

The winners of food contest are ! Please check this links
https://steemit.com/food/@chanthasam/winners-of-food-contest-2-april-2018

IMG_20180403_203056.JPG

Brother @chanthasam is eating my area that has a worldwide food typical of Aceh-Indonesia province,
Mie Aceh Lobster Shrimp,
Very easy way to present it:

  1. Flour Noodles
  2. Seledry leaves
  3. Onion Leaf
  4. Leaves of Kol
  5. Grocoli
  6. Toge
  7. Onion
  8. Garlic
  9. Spice Seasoning
  10. Lobster Shrimp.

Thanks @nazarhasiyimi for joining this food contest. Your Mie Aceh Lobster look amazing. Too bad, I could not taste it. I wish you to win this contest. Please do not forget to upvote this post and resteem. Greeting from @chanthasam

Thank you very much brother @chanthasam, hopefully sometime @chanthasam will be able to enjoy the cuisine of Mie Aceh, from
@nazarhasyimi🙏

Thanks for putting together this contest @chanthasam!

You're welcome mu dear friend @blackberryskunk. Are you going to join the contest again?

I hope I will have time this week to participate! 🙂

Que rico se ve amigo

Que bueno verte aquí. ¿Te vas a unir a este concurso también? Saludo @chanthasam

Hola amigo te felicitó buen trabajo,hermosos platillos y se ven muy ricos, feliz noche

Hola, como estas? Feliz de verte aquí. Te vas a unir a este concurso también? Saludo de @chanthasam

Nice post, so amazing
visit my blog there culinary from aceh And flbck me please


Lemon-Garlic Chicken Drumsticks
Just because you're short on time, doesn't mean a great dinner is out of reach. On days where time's a premium, try this little shortcut — replace a whole chicken with just the drumsticks. This simple swap dramatically cuts down the cooking time; instead of taking about an hour and a half, these beautifully burnished drumsticks can be on the table in about 45 minutes.
NOTES
For juicy chicken, season the drumsticks with salt and pepper at least 30 minutes before cooking, and as early as 3 days before cooking.

Lemon-Garlic Chicken Drumsticks
INGREDIENTS
Kosher salt
Pepper, freshly cracked
10-16 skin-on chicken drumsticks
1 tablespoon olive oil
4 tablespoons butter
3 garlic cloves, finely chopped
Zest of 1 lemon, plus 1 tablespoon lemon juice
2 tablespoons parsley, chopped
DIRECTIONS
Generously season the drumsticks with salt and pepper, and let sit at room temperature for 30 minutes, time permitting. Pat the drumsticks dry with paper towels just before cooking.
Heat a 12-inch, heavy-bottomed skillet (preferably not nonstick) over medium-high heat. If you don't have a large enough skillet, use two smaller skillets. Add the oil and half the butter. When the butter is foaming, brown the drumsticks on all sides in batches; transfer the browned drumsticks to a plate.
Reduce the heat to medium-low, add all the drumsticks back to the skillet(s), cover with the lid, and cook for 20-25 minutes, rearranging the drumsticks every 5-10 minutes for even cooking. Remove the lid and add the remaining butter, garlic, lemon zest, and lemon juice. Gently toss to coat the drumsticks. Take the skillet off the heat and leave the flavors to infuse for a few minutes (this also allows the chicken to rest). Sprinkle with parsley, and serve hot.
INFORMATION
3-4 servings

Wow, you Lemon-Garlic Chicken Drumsticks look really amazing my dear friend@bilal218. I could feel my mouth full of water. I wish to take a big bite from it. You made really awesome post with good quality picture. Thanks for joining with this food contest. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem this post. Greeting from @chanthasam

Wow this sounds yummy @chanthasam, will try to enter your contest as well :)

Of course @lizelle, I can not wait to see your food entree on this contest. Have a nice day and greeting from @chanthasam.

Whew! This looks and sounds appetizing, colorful, healthy and delicious!! I'm glad to know that there is another contest sure to be a success like the previous one, I've been a little busy the last few days but I will try to participate on this one! Cheers my buddy

Thanks buddy, I can not wait to see your food entree. You still have one more day left my friend. Greeting @chanthasam

Nice contest back, time to participated again 😁

your is the best

How delicious that sauce looks, I did not know what could be done with peanut butter. I would like to participate in your contest, until what date do I have an opportunity? Maybe you like my last vegan meal Powerfull Cupcakes

Thanks for a nice compliment my dear friend @paolapaopoly. Good to see you here. You can still jave 4 days to join this contest and I can not wait to see your food entree. Greeting from @chanthasam

FF83ED73-D92F-44D1-AAA8-3A6FF546E342.jpeg

My contribution to this wonderful challenge :-)
Glad that I don’t have to cook it by my self. ^^ or I don’t read the rules good.

My favorite food is not very healthy in sense for your body, but healthy for the soul.

A vesperbrett, no translate on Leo 😅, so i think this is a Original German thing.

You get a choice on meat 🍖 , and cheese 🧀.
Everything with bread 🍞 and beer 🍺.

You can eat comfortable and slow drink and talk, that is what I like :-) This makes it favorite 😍😍

Good to see you here my dear friend @avizor. You food look good. I wish that I could join right now. I have been to Germany and I love the German sausage with bread. Thanks for joining with this contest. Do not forget to upvote and resteem this post. Have a good evening. Greeting from @chanthasam

Could I participate with this recipe? Banana cake, is a delicious dish like the pastiche or lasagna, but we add one of the favorite foods of Venezuelans; the banana, is very delicious, and perfect for any day and occasion, I invite you to see the post

image

https://steemit.com/spanish/@manuelacho1997/pastel-de-platano-2ec16449e6712

Thanks for joining this contest my dear friend @manuelacho1997. Your banana cake look really delicious. I wish you to win this contest. Please do not forget to upvote resteem this post. Greeting from @chanthasam

Done my friend, upvoted and resteemed, how i know if i win ? Greetings from Venezuela, i hope to win this contest please 🙏

I'm glad to see you are hosting another food contest! I hope to take the time to participate. I've included a link to your contest in my Weekly Winners and Tuesday Top Ten compilation post for the contest I curate with the tag #dailyfoodphotography so that more Steemians who like to share food posts can participate. If you would like to mention it in your blog when you announce the winners of your contest, I would love for more people to participate in the dailyfoodphotography contest each week. We can support each other and recognize more great food posts!

Resteemed! Best wishes to all of the participants! Enjoy cooking and photographing delicious food :)

Congratulations @chanthasam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Loading...

Thanks for This opportunity @chantasam,I would like to introduce Indonesian food here.
B0254BA5-DDA7-4D69-A6DA-61FE2E224DCF.jpeg
Here My page complete with the descriptions.
https://steemit.com/indonesia/@marlenny/sate-taichan-healthy-food-that-is-happening-today

Wow, look really amazing you chicken stock my dear friend @marlenny. Can I taste it? My mouth full of water now.

Hey bro. How have been you doing?Brilliant challenge and loved food with recipe. I would love to participatre but i am hell of eater but don't know to cook. So would try to participate next time if i can. Love the food.Thanks for this contest.@chanthasam

This is my entry for the food contest: Amish Pickled Eggs

I live in Central Pennsylvania which is in the heart of Pennsylvania Amish Dutch Country. I grew up making and eating pickled eggs and they are one of our favorite foods. We always have them nearby. Living in farm country, eggs are always plentiful. I make two different types, pickled beet eggs and Amish mustard pickled eggs. In the post link above I have included some additional photos, the recipes and video recipes.

Pickled eggs are great as an appetizer, snack, side dish, on salads, sandwiches and even in soups. We just love them! Just wanted to share a little piece of our food world and I am looking forward to checking out other food entries. Thanks @chanthasam.

Wow, pickle eggs look amazing. I really want to know, what it taste like. Thanks for joining this contest. please do not for get to upvote and resteem this post. Greeting from @chanthasam

Thanks. Already did! Have a good day @chanthasam

Loading...

Hi @chanthasam, hope you enjoy my entry for a light summer night meal -
Cold Fish balls made with Smoked Mackerel, Mashed Potatoes, Spring Onions, toasted breadcrumbs, Parmesan Cheese. Served with a Pea salad and a Cucumber & Pomegranate Salad.
IMG_20180406_192015.jpg

Wow, your food looks delicious and healthy. It would be nice to taste it. Thanks for joining this contest my dear friend @lizelle. I wish you to win this contest. Have a nice weekend. Greeting from @chanthasam

Thank you @chanthasam :)

My entry for food challenge lumpia Shanghai. This is one of my favorite snacks Filipino foods. Made up of vegetables like carrots and ground beef, pork and some used chicken.Mixed with ingredients like minced onion, garlic, black pepper and seasoning. Wrap with Spring Roll wrappers and starts to fry in a pre medium heat.

Wow, there are a lot of fried spring rolls and they looks great. It will be nice to taste them in real. It could be a lot of works for you my dear friend @angelbless. Thanks for joining this contest.

The winners of food contest are ! Please check this links
https://steemit.com/food/@chanthasam/winners-of-food-contest-2-april-2018

Hi @chanthasam & everybody,

I would like to share with you a simple but tasty plate.
pork.jpg
These I call marinated pork chops.
I will share this and more recipes moving forward.
Thank you
@Ale-x

Thanks my dear friend @ale-x for joining this contest. Your pork great, would be nice if I can have one of them. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem this post. Greeting @chanthasam

Hello @chanthasam kindly take a look at my entry...One of Filipino dish and my favorite "Adobong Pusit" thank you, and more power😊

https://steemit.com/dailyfoodphotography/@sweetcha/black-sauce-squid-adobo-pinoy-style

Hi my dear friend @sweercha, please add the picture not only,like other people. Do not forget to describe your food too. Thanks Greeting from @chanthasam

lol I'm not at the right mind at that time I entered, sorry dear @chantasam...here is my entry...

"Black Sauce Squid Adobo"

IMG_20180408_123413.jpg

Adobo is one of Pinoy dish and easy to prepare, like this Black Sauce Squid one of my favorite. It is easy to prepare just saute with garlic and onion add soy sauce and vinegar, and be sure that the squid is well done. You have a yummy dish now, eat well but don't show your teeth, brush first haha 😅 thank you.

Wow, Your black sauce squid Adobo, Look really black. I could say if it taste good, if I look from the picture my dear friend @sweetcha, but I wish to have a taste in real. We do have this kind of food in Cambodia too, but the color is green. I wish you to win this contest. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem. Greeting from @chanthasam

lol it is taste good, if you visit Manila someday stop by at my place and I cook for you so that you may taste it, wow nice country Cambodia, it's really green? did squid having a tint color green? amazing all tint I saw so far are black, haha...thank you for the wish, wishing too lol..done even you don't say I'll do so ...more power to your great deeds😊..@chanthasam

This well-known and loved Filipino dish is commonly called as Adobong Baboy(Humba in my dialect). It involves meat (pork or chicken ) and vegetables usually marinated with vinegar, soy sauce, garlic, black beans and brown sugar for sweetness. My mother, on the other hand,follows her own recipe where refuses to add vinegar and only uses coke to sweeten it. Although it sounds ridiculous I promise it that it changes the game.
549F4461-A98D-4CB3-8696-E26D20FB1EB8.jpeg

Wow, your Adobong baboy looks delicious. thanks for joining this contest my dear friend @angelfromearth. I wish you to win this contest. Please do not forget to upvote and resteem this post. Greeting from @chanthasam

Wow it's very taste food may be......

such a great idea are these food contests! i hop you will make them regualrly !!

ps need to try your vega fresh spring rolls at spome point - it looks very interesting!! :)