CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 36 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest5 years ago

The Thank You Economy - Week 36 with 5 SBI Shares


It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy, a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  

I running a little late this week.... Our engagement was up a bit, Awesome... Last week we gave away 5 shares of SBI and we had 14 comments, a total of 10 Participants and 20 Engagement Bonus Entries.

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts.

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?(simplified version)

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  I could see community members helping out everywhere but what can new people do to show appreciation back?  Not much....

That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose, I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE YOU WOULD LIKE....

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

The Prizes and Winner Selection: This Changes almost every week

2 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!!  

I will pull winners on day 6 or 7 of the post.... 

  • 1 commenters will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUND  

So we are going to have One Bonus Round this week!!!! 

Bonus Round: Community Participation 1 winner!

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Tags above if possible....

Just In case You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.   It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Good Luck To the Steemit Community If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream


You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

This is a tough one because there are a lot of amazing people on this platform. This time I will highlight @mellofello because of all the help he's given me in the #steemmonsters game. This is such a great community of players! @mellofello is one of the members that stand out. He has helped me out with unsolicited free cards, making me aware of contests that I have joined and benefited immensely from and gave me an opportunity to earn even more rewards in the game via an arrangement which includes letting me borrow a lot of high level cards from his collection. I would be happy to see him get an SBI share.

I want to direct my heartfelt thanks and appreciation to @johndoer123 who has been a wonderful friend to me since I joined steemit. He has been very supportive, kind, encouraging and I will soon be hitting minnowhood all thanks to him through his Doers-Minnow programme. He's been one of the few people I am glad to have met on the steem blockchain.

Wow! Thank you for such kind words my dear friend. I am so glad to be here with you on your Steemit journey as you grow. You are an amazing person and i am more then happy to be here for and with you as you grow. I hope you had an amazing Easter brother.

You are welcome brother..
I had a great one from this end.
Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to thank @denmarkguy for always posting interesting, heartfelt and educational stuff while supporting the growth of stem and helping to educate everyone. He has also managed to keep his faith and positivity in steem the whole time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank for the kind words @nenad-ristic, very nice of you to say so! Our community is by no means "flawless," but I still believe we are part of something amazing that could set the tone for how we use social media in the future.

I thank @guifaquetti for encouraging art on steemit, and for his wonderful contests titled: "Share your favorite art and win prizes in SBI!" besides being a sensational musician and a great person

Whats wonderful!!! Thank you for the mention!

thank you @ jonnyla08 for your generosity and dedication in offering card contests steemmonsters every day,

Posted using Partiko Android

I thank @marianaemilia for doing an excellent job, writing texts and summaries of high quality and very useful. I wish it to continue this way and be very successful. Congratulations my friend.

@coinsandchains, I want to thank @theycallmedan because in my opinion his kind essence is spreading the empowering effect on Steem Blockchain. And i want to thank him for his continous efforts. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I thank @coiotes with his new project to promote the reading of good texts in portuguese language and also offering prizes and interaction in his contests and elections of the best of the week

Always great full for the mention

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinsandchains from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @coinsandchains! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!