PhotoChain Challenge: 4th Edition Start - 3rd Edition's Winners

in #contest4 years ago

PhotoChain.jpg


Hello World!

This is the 4th Edition of the PhotoChain challenge. The PhotoChain Challenge is a blockchain-like photography contest. If you would like to know more about, read the PhotoChain Challenge INTRODUCTION Post. There, I explain the functioning of the contest and how to participate.

In this post, I'll announce the 2 winners of the Third Edition of the Contest. Within the next 48 hours, I'll reward both of them with a 1 SBI share as explained in the regulation and will post in the comment section of the THIRD EDITION the transaction id.


And the Winner is...

The Third Edition counted 3 (three) valid participants.

These are the 2 winners of the Third Edition:

Winner 1

Qwerrie

0003.b.rust.jpg
another time, you have to participate more if you want to dethrone his/her
@qwerrie, a doubt, his or her?

The personal subject is Rust


Winner 2

Viking-ventures

0003.a.bridge.jpg
with a nice bridge over the river

The personal subject is Bridge

Thank you EVERYONE for participating in this week's contest!
@dkkarolien @qwerrie @viking-ventures



Recapitulating:

This is a WEEKLY PHOTOGRAPHY Contest.

This is for EVERYONE on the steemit platform.

2 SBI PRIZE in the launch-stage.

No required UPVOTE, RESTEEM, FOLLOW or BID to participate.



I explained in the Introduction Post that everyone can participate by submitting his/her own photo in the comment section. The photo must contain the 2 Key-Subjects that will be communicated in each post of the New Edition. I also explained there how the key-subject will change and the criterium with which I'll choose them.


Are you Ready?

START!



This week's edition is the:

4th Edition

The KEY-SUBJECTS for this week are:

RUST and BRIDGE

This combination could be more dangerous. Obviously the bridges are worth any size, from the Brooklyn Bridge to the moat bridge of the seven dwarfs in the garden.



-- --- ---- STEPS ---- --- --

1) SUBMIT IN THE COMMENT SECTION:

  • The photo that contains the two Key-Subjects;
  • A Comment with the two Key-Subjects + another subject of your choice contained in the photo. (If you posted the image in your blog, you can post the link to that page, but you must add your photo anyway in the comment)

2) ONLY IF YOU WANT: mention another person you think would like this challenge.

3) NO FOLLOW, UPVOTE, RESTEEM REQUIRED.

4) WAIT FOR THE NEXT WEEK:

I'll write a post for the weekly edition start and I'll announce the Winners of the Previous Week Edition. There I'll communicate the 2 Key-Subjects.



If you have any doubt, follow the practical example in the Introduction Post. Furthermore, I add a practical example in the comment section of the Zero Edition Post and in the comment section of this week's edition.



Rules

  • NO PLAGIARISM!

  • When I choose a winner, I check his/her profile. If the author is to the attention of @steemcleaners or/and @cheetah, I will not confer the title. If you are in the blacklist of these accounts, consult one of their FAQ Page.

  • The duration of the contest: 7 days, from the start announcement post to the Post Payout Time.

  • For the firsts 5 weeks, there will be no restrictions. Later, the winners of the week cannot win the contest the following week; if they want, they can still participate, but not win.

  • Editing is allowed.

  • Every Color Cover is allowed, including Black and White.

  • Every Theme is allowed: no censorship except for extremely explicit content. The nsfw contents are allowed but I will not utilize the nsfw tag for the PhotoChain Post: so, if I choose a nsfw photo as a winner, I will not insert it as an image in the official post (only as a mention or a link to the original post)

  • IMPORTANT: I invited the participants to use fairly large categories as subjects so as not to sabotage participation. You haven't to use proper names (of cities, places, mountains, species, etc)
    For example:
    Don't utilize the subject snow bear but only animals; naturally I will give more importance to the photo of an animal that is not often photographed compared to a simple domestic cat.
    REMEMBER! The more general the category used as a subject, the greater the participation in the competition, the greater the prizes in the future.

  • Finally, I'll advance with the prizes awarding 2 days approx after the finish of the weekly challenge. I'll write the transaction ID in the winners' announcements post.


contestkingsbanner.jpg


TIME TO JOIN!

Now it's your turn.
PHOTOCHAIN BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

I love the way you choose the themes! I'd better look and see if I have anything that fits the bill...

Thanks 😁 We'll wait for you

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry. Just not going to get there this week. I've been sick and the one day I was out, looking for the picture, my camera stopped working... If you want me to enter, I'll try to go through my archives tomorrow morning... but otherwise, I'll just have to come back at it next week. Sorry.

please do! its a very intresting and imo fruitful initiative, would be nice to have more folks here > more fun!

Hi guys! I think that any bridge that has iron in its construction necessarily has rust. Even a bridge for dwarves. I found a similar bridge:

DSC05247.jpg

I think that you can easily find rust on this bridge.
The third word I propose the word "board"

@qwerrie A new steemian, perfect 😁

!giphy welcome

Valid entry, good luck 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

доска так доска :)))))

а что, уже выбрали доску?

нет, но я вижу клевые перспективы )))

таки выбрали))
!BEER



Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @bambuka for you. Enjoy it!

SlovakiaTurquia28jul11ago20080541.JPG


BRIDGE - RUST - RIVER

Welcome @calisay
Beautiful picture.

!giphy good+luck

Posted using Partiko Android




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

I love this! Well done.

no need to dethrone me ( I am 'he' most of the time )))
maybe I should pass by silently next round,
or blog something of shit quality instead?

:=)

'RUST and BRIDGE' -> our chain made a perfect twitch, from sun and flowers, to.... hehe

No shit quality, I think the new couple will kill participation enough on its own 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

David, I am not convinced I understand your joke xD
but I really hope, there will be more divercity.
no fun to be the only participant and only winner :/
ok, I dont feel alone, you are sbi-winning too !

it wasn't a joke ... unfortunately
But I have to leave pessimism, maybe this contest will bring us all somewhere ... at least let me hope 😬

Posted using Partiko Android

just checked: I cant believe there were only 3 entries last round
:/
:/
:/

Unfortunately. For the moment I continue to hope, this week I will start phase 2 of my diabolical - and for now very slow to take off - plan

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @davidesimoncini! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

PLEASE!

READ HERE!

FacSimile.jpg

Bridge - Rust - Your Choice

This is a valid entry-type. You have to submit your photo and comment with the 2 key-subjects (bridge and rust) and another subject at your choice. ALL THE SUBJECTS MUST BE CONTAINED in the submitted photo.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to davidesimoncini! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

kcq0tp.jpg

RUST - BRIDGE - TILES


actually it is not the bridge, originally it is a sewer pipe, but look closely... and you will see... it is a bridge... o_O and an excellent presentation of a rust.

Tomorrow you'll have my answer :P

Another great work, the effect coming from the new lens?

yes, I mostly a man of impulses, so I simply cant put this Zenitar off the camera... currently I shoot everything with it, sometimes for the good (I mean, for necessity: when its a very closed space and you have to get a wide panorama, 50-mm or even 16-35mm doesnt do the job, and the fisheye -- does), and sometimes... it turns out just for fun, and I simply enjoy it.

Here the participants pay more than me. The world goes in reverse XD
Thank you so much @qwerrie, but don't do it anymore otherwise I make a fool of myself.
I'll wait for you in this week edition :)

Transfers to Steembasicincome COMPLETED

Transfer 1

1 SBI share
To @bambuka
Transaction ID: 0d087c1a28fff7a1198bf9d1ea60447e26cdfdb3

Transfer 2

1 SBI share
To @calisay
Transaction ID: 61c14fc3b2a64a486ce9cfdfbae394f6b48dc5d3
proof_edition004.jpg

Thank you for your participation :)

!giphy hello




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

BRIDGE - RUST and I'll add in SHADOWS