5 SBD What's the Difference Contest! Guess now to win!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The time has come! At 12 pm pst on 5/12/18 the official difference betweein SBD and Steem is .53. Which means we have a tie!!! @gillianpearce guessed .51 and @andynesa guessed .55. which makes them both the closest guesses at only .02 off. Thank you everyone for playing guess the difference!


Contest is now officially over.
U5dsyc5SgezBBj6vxh2Dnk4vJ79hNLe.gif

We all know that SBD is supposed to be pegged to steem, but in the last few months we have seen some pretty crazy fluctuations. SBD was in the 8-9 dollar range while steem was low. Now Steem has a slight advantage.

I haven't done a contest in quite some time so I am upping the payout on this one to 5 SBD. The contest is simple...What's the difference?

WTD.jpg
U5dsyc5SgezBBj6vxh2Dnk4vJ79hNLe.gif

One week from today I will check the price of Steem and SBD. The difference between the two is what we are guessing on here and now.


As I write this, the difference is 0.42. Will steem and SBD get closer together or will something in the next week make them move farther apart? That is for you to guess.

The rules are simple

1.) Give me a vote or a resteem or don't.
2.) In the comments, guess the difference between steem and SBD one week from this post.
That's it.

in case of a tie or multiple winners, prize will be split.
One guess per person

clean.png

Good luck to everyone and as always....


Keep being Cool Steemit!!!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

1.05

First on the list!

Yes oo.. Any reward for that??
Smiles...

Thank you for the 2.5 SBD @doctorcrypto. The win is very much appreciated. 😊

Thanks for playing I hope it was fun :)

I guess it is always fun when you win...

Quite so @doctorcrypto. My thoughts exactly! 😁

0.63

.42 since 42 is the meaning of life....for anyone who's read Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy...

Yes!!

Accidentally dusted you... excuse me, next time I'll wipe my feet!!!😃 My guess is .78

Ok you are in at .78.

That was one of my favorite reads!!! Absolutely loved it! Still haven't watched the movie tho...

1.13

Your guess has been logged.

Unfortunately I was too late to give this an upvote but my best guess is a difference of $0.33!

0.51

I guessed $0.38 before looking through the comments. And after seeing that nobody had guessed that I decided to keep it. So that is my guess. Thank you so much for putting on such a simple game. I like the simple games myself. I do a few of them at my place for the new people on steemit, to help them gain a little traction while they start. Some of your game truly does touch close to my heart. So once again thank you. And until we meet again I send you and all of yours all of my love. And ask that our creator bless yous

Thank you! Your guess has been recorded. :)

It'll be around 47 cents or $0.47

We shall see! :)

Hi @doctorcrypto

I guess 1.04

Your entry has been recorded! Now go make honey!!!

Thanks!

     50 cents

Did you see that he signed a 3 fight contract for Bellator? Pretty crazy!

Is he going to fight?

Ya one of the fights is against rampage Jackson. Yikes!

0.25 it will be :)

48 cents .........

Steem higher by 60 cents

1.02

.45

0,80

0.17 is my guess.

Oh so you think it's going to tighten up eh??
We shall see.

0.84 nice contest idea!!

0.72 :)
Thanks for the opportunity!

.44 That's my age don't wear it out...lol

Hey that's my age too! Until July. Then I am old.

September for me, old man! You got me by a few months. Happy early birthday!

Haha!! Same to you! :)

0.70$

Ok you are on the books. :)

0.62

58 cents may be

0.90 SBD for 1 Steem

0.37

What fun! I'm pretty clueless, but will say .83 That seems like a well rounded number. Have a most peachy Sunday.

Haha. I guess 0,23 😎

This seems like a wise choice. 😎

Haha. Thanks!

0.83

0.39

0.22

I'm going to guess a zero difference, i.e. STEEM and SBD will have the same value and be on parity with each other in a week's time.

That is a ballsy call my friend.
I will add 5 SBD to your reward if this is the case for a total of 10SBD.
I hope your prediction rings true.

Careful....
@doughtaker could be making a hustle and knows more then you think.. hehe :)

0.42

1.05

.42

Your difference has been noted.
Thanks for playing!

Steem will be 42 cents higher than SBD

0.55

o.o3
dc878a02-6c0d-4366-ab3b-b86a397e31ad-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

0.13

Ok! I have you down at lucky number .13

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Long time no see your new posts, my friend

0.62 for me