You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pun contest week 3 winners, and week 4 begins!

in #contest7 years ago

Before I married my wife Rayleen, there was neighbor named Ner who was always hitting on her and asking her out on dates even though he knew we were together.

One day while I was with Rayleen in the park having a picnic, Ner walks up and tells her that she should leave me for him while i'm sitting right there!!

I got down on one knee and propose to Rayleen right then and there.
Of course she said yes.. So I went to my pick up and got a baseball bat.
The rest is history.

On that day I took a partner...... then I took apart Ner.

Sort:  

I know so many people named Ner. It's a very common name in Wisconsin. Is that where you're from?

Yeah.....he's probably from there. Let the record show that I cared enough about the time it took for you to make a thoughtful comment like that to drop you a line. It looks like that Wisconsin dude didn't.

This detail will be taken into careful consideration.

FYI, I'll drop the winner post tomorrow.

Sounds good, buddy. :-)

thats all I got

Where's yer pun for this week?!?