You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday #16 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #contest6 years ago

When I was on a USA road trip some years ago I wanted to capture some images in the old-fashioned way without digital cameras and computers. The perfect motive for this was the well-known Monument Valley in Arizona. So I used a medium format camera with Black-and-White films. I developed these films and enlarged the pictures on baryt paper. Baryt Paper is the paper which was used 100 years ago before modern photo paper was invented. The whole process took me some hours in the lab. The picture below shows a scan of the final image.

Sort:  

Amazing picture! I was lucky enough to spend 1 month in Arizona. What an amazing place. Tomas

Thank You :) Yes, Arizona is really amazing. Everybody should have seen Monument Valley and Grand Canyon...