You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 35- Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 112.497 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

This is a short freewrite because my brain kept freezing while I was writing it. I guess I was thinking too much about gross mold even though that is really not what I wanted to write about. I felt like I was writing about some merman or something that was a bit mildewy after all his time at sea.

They broke the mold when they made you
That lean physique all lean sinew
The sweat that glistens on your dark tan skin
You’re so at home in that body you’re in.
That body, that hair, that bright blue eyed stare
The way that you have so much to share
And when you turn your attention to me
You give me your all, you let me see
The real you that you hide when others are here
You don’t let them in, but you keep me near.
I love that you share your entire soul with me
Your heart and your love for eternity
The way that we fit, makes me not want to roam
You make me feel like I’m always at home.
In your arms, by your side, doesn’t matter where
My love and my home is when you are there.

And here is a "mold" of my boobs for my selfie!
35-selfie-mold.png