You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 35- Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 112.497 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

OK. What is it with Americans and the letter U? What have you got against it? Mold is a town in North Wales. Mould is the stuff you get on bread or on walls... ;)

Actually I proposed to my wife in a pub in Mold on our first New Years Eve together (took another 12 years before we got married!)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@felt.buzz/actually-it-s-a-bit-weird-and-unbelievable-a-five-minute-freewrite-big-bird-37

Sort:  

We Americans spell it mold. Mould, means an object for shaping, die casting things. :p

I know! Mould is spelt Mould in English English (both meanings spelt the same)

lol yup. So confusing for kids learning to spell. :)

Same here - it is accepted to be spelled either way for both 😄

You have no idea how confusing all of this is to me! I was bad in English before I came to the US - but all the English I learned was British English. My husband says that I speak English with a German/British accent LOL
And forget about spelling...

How cool that you proposed to your wife in Mold. the wondrous places a prompt can take us!!

My wife lived in Hope (it is a village!) not far from Mold

That is great!!! I think living in Hope gives you a better chance in life ❤️. 😂

A moldy proposal. Hmmm. Is that why it took 12 years? 😉😂

Just ignore me, I'm being weird today.

😅😅😅

Hahaha I love it.

wow, thats just dayummm awesome .... and no mouth open ... the finger really works with this! hehe