MY FIRST CONTEST! WIN 5SD!! - We have a winner! Contest closed!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I have wanted to have a contest, but I don't like those deals where I have to track every entry and micropay everyone and blah blah blah... I needed something a little more "me." Well, I was walking around the yard and suddenly it did NOT hit me, thank goodness. I almost stepped in it though....

You are going to have to work a little to win my contest, and maybe we'll get to know a bit about each other.

I have a farm in the middle of nowhere in Idaho. Life here is messy, but that is no excuse to get squeamish. You just do what you have to do, and around here that involves a bit of doo.

RULES:
Below are photos I just took in my back yard. While each photo is #2, they are otherwise numbered 1 through 5. Identify the creature responsible for each scat pile in the comments below and tell me what animal is most likely to take a dump in YOUR yard. :) The first person to correctly identify all 5 poopers wins 5SD, that easy!

If no one has correctly identified the animals who took a crap in my yard in a week, I will award 1SD for each correct answer to the first person who got the most correct answers.
Contest open to all steemians except @longsilver, living here is an unfair advantage lol!

How's that for making craptastic a good thing?

CONGRATULATIONS TO @FARMSTEAD, THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO PLAYED!

who pooped in my yard.jpg

Sort:  

Hahha yay poop. My guesses are...

  1. Deer
  2. Chicken
  3. Coyote
  4. Cow
  5. bear

I see lots of poop all the time... Oooh boy.

CONGRATULATIONS! M'lady, you really know your shit! You have won me as a follower, I like people who know about real shit. I will transfer the funds immediately, if anything goes wrong I will be offline until tomorrow. It is my night to sing with the Whoville choir... lol! . Thank you for playing!

WOW! Yay! Hahahah And thank you!! I know I haven't posted in a while, but I am working on posting soon!! Hopefully today, but I am running out of time and getting distracted. Haha. I am surprised I got it all right! Neat! I know the coyote poop cause... I get those shit-heads here. Haha.

Close, but no cigar.

Nice game! (:
So I'm just guessing here:
#2#1 Sheep
#2#2 Some kind of bird
#2#3 Pig
#2#4 Cow
#2#5 Horse

Thank you for playing! I am sorry I cannot declare you a winner though.

Congratulations @fishyculture! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm gonna guess...

  1. Goat
  2. Chicken
  3. Raccoon
  4. Cow
  5. Pig

Something that would crap in my yard would be a dog/cat or a tweeker.
A quarter for scale might not be a bad idea next time. :)

Thank you for playing and @tip! for the bonus question. You are the first to answer and maybe you ought to move...? LOL! Unfortunately, not a winner.

  1. Deer 2. Chicken 3. Dog 4. Cow 5. Bear

I must say you know your shit but, not quite a winner. Thanks for playing!

Things that poop in my yard relatively frequently are deer, wild birds, bears from time to time, rats and wild rabbits.

@tip! for being SO close... I almost gave it to you, dog and coyote are relatives...

1 deer
2 chicken
3 racoon
4 cow
5 bear
A dog or a squirrel will be the most likely to dump in my backyard!

Thank you for playing, the lady before you won, the middle turd is coyote.

Yeah I saw that so I just tried for another option. Thanks!

I wish I knew all the poops! I definitely see sheep and chicken. An interesting note, I write a weekly article on chicken shit. I call it Chicken Shit Sunday. I'm currently gathering submissions for next Sunday's edition if you would like to participate! Here is last Sunday's edition: https://steemit.com/chickenshitsunday/@hethur240/chicken-shit-sunday-third-edition

LOL! Thanks I will seek out a particularly artistic sample for your consideration...

I can't wait!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fishyculture to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond