You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 35- Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 112.497 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

I'm the worst at keeping fresh food in our fridge. I have a need to store and keep all of our leftovers so that I'm not wrongly throwing food away and then wasting it. But mostly, the poor leftovers are just ignored and then of course, get moldy. The most difficult part are the poor containers I store them in. I feel bad for misusing them, so I can't throw them away even if they're only a dollar from the Dollar Tree...it's the principle! So then they sit, out of commission, for days being soaked in baking soda.

I thought living in a tiny home with a tiny fridge would help. And I guess it has...I mean, I can only mold up one or two containers at a time now! 😜

Sort:  

no more chickens? Give them the leftovers instead of storing them :)

It's so funny you would say this! I just gave the chickens the rest of the salad...I was so excited I thought of them! Haha