You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILD & STRANGE CONTEST BONUS ROUND - POETRY - 50 STEEM FOR THE WINNER!!!

in #contest7 years ago

The helmet it gave him a comfort of sorts,
That the endeavour embarked on was adequately thought.
As he starred down the barrel the innocent chap,
Was completely surprised when he met with mishap.
The cannon it fired much like a Steem engine,
Across the lush paddock he shot with a vengeance.
He flew past the wee peppers, the chooks and his wife,
Though he lost half his face he escaped with his life.
The stunt it became such a steemit sensation,
He retired to pepperland with great accolation.
The commotion it launch more than just this one gent,
Skyward the Steem dollar also was sent.

Sort:  

Skyward Steem Dollar! - I saw that earlier!

Excellent entry and it sounds like a good time, minus half a face....

@papa-pepper why do I always seem to see it late?
I want to resteem! haha
could you please keep me posted in the chat when you have stuff like this going on? Thanks!

It still has 3 hours until payout... But I'll keep you posted.

Yeah I probably could have retained your face, maybe I will do a second version where it is miraculously uninjured.
Super Papa powered rocket propelled Steeman.
Incidentally, has Steem gone up? I'm never aware of that stuff. But maybe my wallet looks improved. I really have no idea. I just like to rhyme and doodle. 😊☺😗😏