You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #24: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

ALL IS NOT LOST
I was working on a project that would take my company to the next level. This project might even award me a raise or a promotion when completed. I started seeing myself in that light because I knew I had succeeded.

On the day of presentation, I got dressed and was ready for my big moment. Suddenly my stomach was upset just about 5 mins to taking my shot. It was so pressing I could not bear it. The board of directors were all seated and I cannot miss this moment for anything. I had worked too hard and good for this. I remembered I had celebrated with some friends last night eating and drinking.

Quickly, I rushed to the toilet like a mad man and did a quick one sweating and shaking. Praying oh God don't let this moment pass me by. Looked at the time - 1 more minute, I said to myself ALL IS NOT LOST. I dashed into the board room sweating and smiling just at the nick of time.