You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GUESS THAT USERNAME Contest ROUND 2: @mountainjewel

in #contest6 years ago

This is easy!

You're obviously an international jewel thief who was caught by Stazzi Police in East Berlin, but you managed to hide your most precious jewel in your rectum. Then later you were released from prison because you volunteered to fight in the Afgan War.

But once you arrived you immediately killed comrades to flee into the mountains. Unfortunately, this action lead to Russia's defeat and later caused the collapse of the USSR.

I hope you are pleased with yourself!


Btw by forcing new people to resteem your post to enter, you are hurting their chances of growing a following. This is because some new people enter many contests which could potentially lead to a blog of resteems and people who constantly resteem get unfollowed.

I will vote for this because I think it's a very clever idea, but I choose not to resteem this post.

Sort:  

Thanks for the helpful comment. I didn't realize resteeming something was viewed in a negative light by the Steemit veterans. I asked for suggestions on how to improve the contest, and you have given me a good way to improve it. Thanks.

You're welcome!

tbh not everyone looks at it in a negative light. When I was running a meme contest, to make it more inclusive, I didn't even ask for votes, because most new people only have 10 votes a day and their votes are usually valued at under a penny.

I currently have three other contests by random authors linked to the contests section of my posts, If it helps I could link you too?

That would be great. Sorry for the slow reply. Work has been busy.