You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Information Finding Championship - Why You Should Join Newbie! - My entry to @malloryblythe 24 SBD of SBI Shares Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Here's the response I got:

Hello,
I showed them to Jim and he's not 100% on what it is.
From the photos he said it might be Malachite with Calcite over top but he's not sure.
Are you close by? If you could bring it in to the shop he could take a look at it with the loop and possibly tell you for sure.
Have a good night.

I'm guessing you are not close by...hehe. If you have a local shop to take it to they probably can help. FYI this guy has been running his shop for over 50 years...They are family owned and run, great people! :) Sorry I couldn't help more! If you do find out what it is, please let me know, I'm curious!

Sort:  

I got it at one of my two local rock shops lol. They are both new at the whole rock thing, and we're clueless! Lol. There is a small rock show coming up tho and I'm gonna ask there! 😉