You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 08/10/20> Results of the Family Traditions Contest Announced Now

in #contest4 years ago

Congratulations to all. I am very grateful for this award and what you say is very true, Hive is helping many Venezuelans to be able to buy a little bit of sustenance. Venezuelans are very traditionalists, so wherever you see a Venezuelan you will see all their customs, in China or in Greenland. Thank you very much for you prize @sultnpapper.

Sort:  

Congratulations to all indeed @isabelpena . Probably the one thing I'm know around here on this blockchain is for speaking the truth so I'm glad that you mentioned that.

In case you missed the back and forth with @lizelle and myself over the spelling of your name. I have a habit of misspelling words and I encourage people to point those errors out to me when they see them. I also like to reward the readers every now and then so sometimes the errors are intentional and when pointed out to me by someone I give them one HIVE for taking the time to do that.

I intentionally misspelled your name in the announcement in hope that someone would point it out and I could let folks know that you were my 900th follower and were rewarded for that too. The plan worked as designed when she corrected me.

@lizelle and I met through a spelling error I made with another lady from South Africa who went by the name @simplylizelle. I left the "simply" off the name and I had people going to see some fancy cup cakes at @lizelle rather than at the @simplylizelle lady's blog.

@lizelle was kind enough to find me and point out the error of my ways, so a tradition was born so to speak. Not all mistakes I make get rewarded, sometimes the person might just get a "thank you". But they never know unless they let me know.

I hope you'll stick around my Dash every now and then. I run contests as my prize pool fund allows so you never know when exactly that might be.
Thanks again for your entry and kind words,
Sult

Thanks for the invitation @sultanpapper and I think your user also came out of a mistake, as it is written salt and pepper or was it something on purpose ? hehe from the beginning it caught my attention, but now that you mention it I dare to tell you. Very grateful to you for all the support my friend. Thank you.

That user name came from my pronunciation of the words "salt and pepper" plus I'm kind of salty sometimes, and a little peppery at others, so it just kind of worked.

Plus when I decided to join the old FIRED site back in 2017 I was on the road in a hotel and there happened to be a bunch of salt and pepper packets laying around in the breakfast area. I said to myself, "these must be sign to go with sultnpapper " so I scooped the packets up and went up to my room and started blogging.

I used to call my blog "The Daily Dose of Sultnpapper" and I went over 435 straight days of doing a blog without missing a day. Then I had to change employment and that set me back for the better part of 2019. With this COVID lock down that freed up some time for me at the start of it so I came back to blogging.

I wasn't quite sure how much I was going to be able to do so I renamed my blog " A Dash of Sult N Papper" because I'm not committed do doing the daily routine at this point. So I just dash in , leave my thoughts , and dash back out.

At some point I will get back to the daily dose but for now this is working. It allows me to keep people up to speed on what I feel is important and at the same time if I go missing for a few days folks know I'll show back up again.

I am a big believer in free speech and our constitution here in the USA, but the first is "suspect" right now and the second of those has been trampled on so badly by the government this country's founders are probably rolling over in their graves right about now.

The saddest part of the whole thing is that most people here are so ignorant as to what our rights are, or they don't even know them; let alone how to exercise them and defend them.
Stop back and express you thoughts, my pleasure to have met you.
Sult

The pleasure is all mine, I hope we can continue these conversations from time to time. Thank you for your friendship and support and hopefully soon you will continue with your daily publications.