Easiest Contest Ever with 8+ SBDs in Rewards : Make An Inspirational Quote

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

43F5E387-64F2-4267-8709-49DE8E88B8C6.jpeg

Preface

Its been a while since I have made a post here (3 days to be exact). The reason for my absence was the big move to my new home assigned to me by my organization..

It was a tough job to accomplish and since I have OCD, everything just had to be perfectly right in the new place (even though I know I will live here for just another 2-3 years, 4 at best, before i move on to my next assigned station)...

But thats life and thats how I roll —>

Anyhow, Ever since I have settled in my new place, I have spent an awful lot of time thinking about my next big post. But then i realized that its gonna take me another 2-3 days to research on a topic of my interest before I would be ready to make a post on it. Which effectively meant extending my leave of absence from platform for another 3 days (6 in total).

Which is a big No No for me.. Can’t stay away from steemit for that long ..

Introduction to the Contest

So i thought that while i carry on my research on a topic, how about I arrange a contest that will not only help steemians earn some SBDs but will also help me find some of the greatest minds on steemit.

The contest is simple enough:-

Create an inspirational Quote.

We have seen some of the greatest minds in the history of mankind, who dazzled the general masses with their simple, sharp and crisp quotes. These beautifully crafted lines have the ability to sum up an entire situation, an entire idea, an entire generation and even the entire world in few short words.

Though we may not be world renowned leaders or leading experts in our fields, we all have lived and endured our lives in our own ways. And the best way to share our experiences is by making a quote that sums up our take on a certain aspect of life in just one or two sentences...

Rules of Contest

  1. Make a quote and post it in comment section of this post. Alternatively, you can use @zappl to post your quote and leave the link to that zappl post in the comment section of this post.

  2. Resteeming this post is NOT mandatory. However, i would request all of you to let others know about this contest by any means you like...

  3. Upvoting this post is NOT mandatory. However, your upvotes will definitely help make this post visible...

  4. Only one quote from each participant is admissible. In case two quotes are posted from a single participant, the one posted earliest will be considered...

  5. Minimum 20 quotes are needed to decide the first second and third places... (This is why you would want to let others know about this contest)...

  6. Quotes must be typed. Pictorial representation of the quote will not be admissible.

  7. Every valid quote will be upvoted by me with 100% vote regardless of number of participants...

  8. Quotes can be funny or serious. All genres will be accepted...

  9. Plagiarised quotes or Spam comments will be flagged...

  10. Contest will remain open till Post is paid out...

  11. Winners will be announced 1 day after this Post has paid out...

Rewards Distribution

In addition to upvoting all valid quotes with 100% upvote by me, 8 SBDs will be given away to first, second and third place holders. The reward distribution is as follows:-

First Prize - 4 SBDs
Second Prize - 2.5 SBDs
Third Prize - 1.5 SBDs

Judges

There will be two judges. One will be me and the other one will be @ilyastarar. He is a very esteemed colleague of mine and a very well respected steemian.

Conclusion

This contest is one of its kind. It is by far the easiest contest on steemit (i think..). Normally, contest holders ask participants to make long posts on certain topics and these contests are subjected to complicated rules. At times, most of the entries even end up unnoticed...

This contest is efficient and it will not take much of your time. Hopefully you will also enjoy it...

Do not forget to checkout quotes posted by other participants..

Let the Games Begin...

Best Wishes
JBN

Kindly Consider to upvote and resteem so that maximum number of people can participate

Update 1.0

I am taking a break from upvoting valid entries since my Voting Power has gone down and it will not be fair to the rest of participants to get a low vote from me. I will start upvoting once my VP is replenished to an adequate level.. hopefully people won’t mind.. keep the quotes coming.. they are wonderful so far..

Update 2.0

No more entires shall be entertained upon post payout finalisation. However, I will keep upvoting all the valid entries until there are no more. Previously, I said that I shall distribute rewards the next day after finalisation of payout of this post. However, due to massive response on the contest, I shall be finalising the winners along with @ilyastarar in 2 days (on 8th March).

Felt a bit disappointed due to people plagiarising quotes. They even thought of clever means to hide plagiarism by changing one or two words from original quote or by fusing 2-3 quotes from different people. This is unacceptable.

However I choose to look at the positive and I was overwhelmed with the amount of quality quotes people have prepared here. This shows that all of us are special in out own ways. Amazing Job. Cheers

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Wealth is defined by possibilities, not money.

I didn’t understand it.. can you explain please?

Haha my mistake I accidentally typed in two "nots" - the first one was not meant to be there !

The gist of it is that true wealth is defined by the choices available to us and our freedom to choose them, rather than how much money we have...

Haha thats why i couldnt understand it at first.. upvote given, quote accepted..

and the truth behind that is that we all have infinite possibilities open to us, so really we are all infinitely wealthy, right now, in this very moment...

Only problem is most people don't realize that.

Great work man.

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Don’t let what happens to you in church interfere with your relationship with God.

This is powerful! I never went to church or followed any religion, yet I've still ended up with a strong relationship with God (the Universe). Sadly, what happens in church GREATLY affects people's relationship with God :(

Great quote man!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Coming back and reading some of the other quotes. Dang, man, that's profound! And so true.

"Live your life your way because we are all going to die anyway"

Explanation: in this world, there are a lot of DOs and DONTs. Whatever we do and follow, in the end, we are still going to die - even when we try to have a healthy lifestyle there are still people who get sick for no apparent reason. Nevertheless, we only live once so we have to live it the way we want it :D

Nice rhyme and rhythm... and amen to that brother... the whole point of life is to enjoy it! In whatever way you see fit :)

Nice submission!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

If you need to flush more than once, it's time to adjust your diet.
~Anj Kara

hahahaha.... yeeeeeep. I think you are right there :)

Nice to get some funny ones in here too!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thanks Hart. Glad it give you a smile

cheers
Anj :D
akdivider celtic.png

"Go where your heart leads you for it will never let you down"

I used to have a similar one my mum bought for me that hung on my wall... it said -

"Your heart may be on your left, But it is always right"

Nice quote man :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

"A child that says her mother won't sleep, will also not get a chance to sleep".

This is signifying the fact that whatever time you spend in hurting other is indirectly hurting yourself.

Truth right there my friend.. nicely put :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thank you. Looking forward to more posts from your blog

Me too man! I love this place... constantly inspired and have a lot to bring here.. just being patient and connecting with the community first...

Watch this space!

and keep up the great work :)

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

"I am never afraid to jump off a cliff because I was never taught to fall."

I love that... very powerful.. great work man! I'll remember that one :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thanks, I’m happy my adult life motto caught your attention. You are my first reply, so I will remember you.

"Whether you plan to fail or plan to succeed, you will reach your goals. Aim for something worthwhile."

Nice man I like this... feels like an evolution of the old classic -

"Whether you think you can or you think you can't - you're right"

Great work :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

There are no right or wrong answers. Just opportunities.

For sure! 'Right' and 'Wrong' are just labels :)
Nice quote!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

In adulthood, failures are not a bad thing, they are just the redos we used to have as kids!

Unless we have a glorified body and a glorified mind we will be seeking to exalt ourselves for our own gain, garnering treasures in this world as if there is. Yet in our self-exaltation we forget that we have been rebelling against an Almighty God, with whom in Him alone has the capacity to give us more than enough.

We were all born without prejudice, until nature and nature gave us seeing glasses

"What brings success in any endeavor? It's being aware of opportunities that arise. Be willing to take risks, when others blink. Realizing that success is a result, not an entitlement." - Wesley Clark

This is epic... sound advice for anyone seeking true success in their lives... the opportunities are everywhere, but not everyone is willing to take them.

This is what separates the successes from the 'failures'!

Great addition my friend, keep up the great work!

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Being human is the lifelong endeavor to learn to accept that we are human.

I feel this one... to accept our divine beauty and awesomeness as a human!
I'm getting there now... slowly but surely ;)

Great submission <3

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thank you! I'm not sure it's really as inspirational as they were looking for, so much as a statement of fact (at least in my case). I need to tattoo something to that effect on my arm so I never forget to be ok with my humanity :-) Courage to you too!

The only limits are those which you imaginary create in your head.

So so true... limiting beliefs will hold you back forever!

Important quote and great submission man!

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

If It Doesn't Kill You, It's Gonna Hurt So Bad You Wish You Were Dead"

Explanation - The saying most people would know is " If it doesn't kill you it only makes you stronger". I take it one step in another direction. Because honestly, if something doesn't kill you, like say a stray bullet or something similar... don't you think it's going to hurt so much that you wish you were dead? Sometimes life's lessons can be way too harsh. At times like this you are allowed to wallow for awhile in self-pity and lick your wounds. However like all things bad, it too will pass. So stay positive and know that it shouldn't hurt the same way in the future...if it does at least you are sort of prepared for the pain!

Haha very good... I'm glad you added the explanation because your last bit -

However like all things bad, it too will pass. So stay positive and know that it shouldn't hurt the same way in the future...if it does at least you are sort of prepared for the pain!

Makes the quote what it is... without that it wouldn't have sounded a little depressing!

Thanks for sharing!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

It is what it is! Have a great day ;)

"It's not about getting any guy. It's about getting the guy that's best for you and, hopefully, you for him"

The quote above comes from a comment I made on @kursivekimberly 's post here. :)

"Everyone goes to office to do some shitty work, but what really defines you is what you do in your free time."

Haha... bold and to the point... I like it a lot! Plus... it's very true :D

Keep up the great work man... finding so many cool Steemians here on this contest!

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

They told me i couldn't take medicine for another man's headache, but they forgot that when Mr. Night falls, it is Mr. day who breaks.

So bring me your headaches🙅

Ooooo smooth... like it... cool to hear from more poetic ones here! <3

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thanks, love your site too... Just checked it out, awesome words!

Awesome... Will follow back, and of course will check out your contest...
As for the thanks, its my pleasure😊

The best life to live is to live for God, the best way to live us to live by faith!

"Ever wondered why confidence is attractive? I'll tell you why, it's because confidence is your ability to be your most genuine/authentic self unapologetically and unashamedly in a world that tries to suppress you into apologizing and being ashamed of your being." -Slimdame

so good... we all need to embody that confidence because... we are all amazing and beautiful beings that have every right to be confident!

Great submission my friend and important words!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thanks for your comment, I appreciate! Cheers!

Thank you for your words of wisdom... read at the right moment, as always!

Keep it up man and stay in touch :) Good stuff to come to my page over the years and I'm sure yours too :)

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Prayer is the Birthplace of Intimacy and Miracle.

To get something from the upper side, you need to send something to up.
Means: To get something from God, we need to send some some prayer for the God. So that he might happy and fulfill our expectation.
Thank you for the open contest.

Children learn from us, but it is us that need to learn from them by living through their lenses where each moment is new, exciting, and fun.

Wonderful

So true... we all need to connect with our inner child and never let that go...

sadly letting go if it is exactly what we're taught to do as we grow!

But you are right... The children can remind us how to do that again :)

Great work!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Fail big, make a mess of yourself and don't be ashamed or scared to because there is no manual to living or achieving we are all learning on the job...called life.

Amazing yes very good advice... all the 'successful' people out there got that way because they failed a hundred times first... but they kept going. Every so called 'failure' is just another step toward finding 'success'.

Great work!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thanks man..yea you have to keep going no matter what

So true... makes me think of that old classic by 'Chumbawumba' -

I get knocked down...
but I get up again!
You're never gonna keep me downnn..

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thats the spirit right there, you fall 10 times then you have to get up 11 times...thats champion stuff.

It really is... great lines.. short, sweet... but powerful! :)

Stare at the sky, at least once a day.
Stare at the floor, at least once a day.
Stare at your mind, everytime you can.

Awesome

Very cool man... I would add stare at your soul in there somewhere too though... don't forget that guy :D

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Deep contentment should not be so deep it doesn't shine.

This is a deep reflection... profound stuff! Nice work man :)

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

"Growth is making today the tomorrow we wished for yesterday".

Like that a lot... short, powerful, inspirational! oh and of course true too!

Nice work man :D

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thank you much:0)

Thank you... glad I found my way to this contest and got to meet you all.. some really cool stuff here! I hope we stay in contact as time goes on here at Steemit.

Keep up the great work :)

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Pleasure to "meet you" @hartfloe. Love that you are "here to help to make the change, I want to help us re-arrange" as you stated in your main page;0)

"You are not changing actually, You are just becoming the person that you should be" @morken

Like it! But, becoming that person still requires change :P But still, I like this quote a lot... we are all on our way to where we should be ;)

Keep up the great work man, nice submission :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thanks for your kind words @hartfloe...

"Life is an exam with lot of opportunity to be successful." so no matter how many time you get unsuccessful in life just be patience and do the best from you with faith and good hope you will find the success. Only thing keep in mind either you will get success or you will learn some lesson. Thanks for arranging nice contest @jbn

Very wise words my friend. It's always up to you how you perceive these things... if you don't 'succeed' but you learn something... then that too is a 'success' right? :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

"Life is so unfair. You work hard and earn not much. They don't work much but earn hard."

28643353_1758739827520663_810525715_o.jpg

This world is pretty unbalanced... but it's okay... we're working to change all that! ;)

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

It doesn't matter if your name is spelt kjhgduigh, once you become successful people will learn how to spell it correctly. Came up with this quote some years back lol.

Very good quote..

Thank you sir. Glad you like it.

Haha this is funny AND true... great work! Amazing to see how much wisdom has come out here!

Keep it up man!

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

"People nowadays prefer to be alone to avoid being judged.
Don't be the person who will cause someone else to take away their lives"

"Success needs presence of mind
&
sense of responsibility."


~ iKrah

Very good.. its wonderful..

Thanks! :) It's an honor for me. I've much more such quotes written by me on one of my diaries.

Well you can write a post about it and i will be very much interested in reading it

Inspirational quote! Like it a lot... it's the presence of mind I'm trying to develop now... I definitely feel and accept the sense of responsibility already!

Great work :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thank you for liking. :)

"Life is not about achievement, but pursuit."

It's about the journey... not the destination! :)

Nice quote, made me think of this a crazy dude repeated to us at a festival once haha.

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thank you! For me, it's about not looking at myself as a completed product and that I want the best version of myself to be when I take my last breath; so, until then I'm in pursuit of that.

"When The Bird Wants To Fly, The Air Have To Make A Path"

Correct the grammatical errors please. Your quote should be, “When the bird wants to fly, the air have to make a path” . Kindly edit it.. thank you. Good quote..

"once hidden is the todays open secret"
Meaning: one day something was undiscovered but today the scientists are found it out.

Success is not defined by how much money you have but by living a fulfilled life.

True... so many millionaires out there who are totally depressed... self-fulfillment is the only path to true happiness... and there's much more to that than just money!

"Mining the heart every day is painful, but the only way to avoid cardiac arrest."

My quote of the day direct from @mineopoly

image.png

Powerful. So important to stay in tune with and grounded from the heart <3

Great quote my friend.

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thank you @hartfloe. This is is something we totally have in common, "The human heart".

Checked it out but don't knw the best way to count characters. I see a word count but no character count. Please clue me in.

try being who everyone wants you to be you'll wake up someday and realize you don't know who you really are

Everyday I meet people who tell me hey I try to change my personality whenever I meet someone new and I think wtf why do people try so hard to be liked by everyone... People will hate you sometimes for norm reason why try so hard to suck up to them... If you change so much while your around people how do I love you, how do I know you when I don't know if the you with me is the real you or what you want me to see... Do you even love yourself do you know you???

Very good advice man. All about breaking free from expectations - the expectations of society, parents, spouses, teachers, community - ourselves. That's true freedom!

Nice submission man. Keep up the great work :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

"If love was to have a second name, it would be sacrifice ".

Am still yet to make my post on this quote, most times it's always easy for us to say or feel we love someone, but you will never know how true that love is till the person desperately need your help.

Will you be willing to go out of your way?

I like to say another word for Love is 'Freedom'. I truly feel the two words are interchangeable. Lovely quote though and definite food for thought... It's true not everyone that claims to love you will necessarily be there for you when the sh*t hits the fan!

Thanks for this!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

'I think anyone can experience moments like these. It just take a moment to forget about all the rules we set for ourselves and suddenly there we are, having the most amazing experience.'

In response to a comment on one of my posts...which inspired this post :)

https://steemit.com/life/@mikesthoughts/forget-the-rules-live-a-little

IMG_9477.JPG

''Mix your existence with activity. Try not to sit tight for it to happen. Get it going. Make your own particular future. Make your own expectation. Make your own adoration. Furthermore, whatever your convictions, respect your maker, not by latently sitting tight for effortlessness to descend from upon high, yet by doing what you can to get elegance going... yourself, at this moment, directly down here on Earth''.

Keep an open mind and an open heart because after all what's ours comes in a unexpected package.😁😊

So true... the gifts of life come in all sorts of different shapes and sizes and forms... and they are plentiful!

Love this quote.

Always keep it open my friend!

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thank you 😁😊

You never lose or fail, you only learn one more way how not to do it.

Nailed it..

Failure is just a label we put on things right? And a dis-empowering and detrimental one at that!

Nice reminder to us all man :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Yes yes. We need to learn that failure is never the end

No... it's just the beginning, and another stepping stone on the path to success!

Hey I like that...

Failure is just another stepping stone on the pathway to success.

Damn I should have submitted that one!

Oh well... saved for later use haha.

Keep up the great work man :)
With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

The way I see it, each life is a heap of good things and terrible things. The great things don't generally diminish the awful things, yet the other way around, the terrible things don't generally ruin the great things and make them immaterial

"The main thing that stands amongst you and your fantasy is the will to attempt and the conviction that it is really conceivable."

''Begin by doing what's vital; at that point do what's conceivable; and abruptly you are doing the outlandish.''

"Success is a magnet. Stop worrying about the people that desert you now, just become successful and watch the metal in them come alive"

Great quote man! This reminds me of a line from one of my poems 'Faith'... it goes like this -

"Ignore all the haters,
Just leave them for now!
'Cause when you reach the top...
You can show them all how."


I look forward to the posting a performance of it here some time!

Nice share my friend. :)

Thank you, and by the way, I'll love to read the full poem. cheers mate!

There are 2 pages
Pages